Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice hotel just across the river from downtown Wexford. Bar and nice restaurant in the hotel. Not much of a lobby or sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very comfortable stay with excellent room, friendly staff and a good price.
4 out of 5
by Edel

Business trip

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Super staff, very tasty top notch breakfast in a lovely location and but bedroom and common areas were a bit dated. I couldn't access the Wi-Fi on any of my devices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Shabby rooms, badly need revamping

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Old and Shabby rooms, badly need revamping. Not at all value for money. Would choose another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for money, near the town
3 out of 5
by maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jackie

great hotel, a little far from all the action

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, clean, and the food was great. The staff were very helpful. We were looking for information about out ancestors and the lady on the front desk went above and beyond trying to help us find what we were looking for. The hotel is awesome but a little further away from the downtown area. We would have liked to be a little closer. The wifi was spotty also.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Good hotel, great service and food. xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has made a good attempt to update the look and feel, but is lacking is some quality construction. The feel is warm, and the staff is nice and inviting. They are attentive and friendly. The hotel restaurant is absolutely great. The BBQ ribs are probably the best in all of Europe. I would stay here again, just for the food.
5 out of 5
by Nico

Post wedding stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant post wedding stay even got upgraded to the bridal suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place.

Posted May 4, 2017
The staff are amazing. The folks at reception and in the dining room at breakfast were helpful, friendly and welcoming. I would stay here again happily.