Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay here last weekend. Very friendly staff and the room was very comfortable. Hotel is very accessible to town. Will def come back in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay in Wexford

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice spot over the bridge from Wexford town with lovely view of river and town
A really nice place to stay. The staff could not have been more helpful from the moment of arrival until departure. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, United States of America

Best stay in Wexford Town

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Wanting to enjoy a night in town for the opera, I took a chance on the Riverbank House and was not disappointed. The staff was bright, helpful and thorough, the room was clean and comfortable and the stay was quiet. The breakfast was the best I'd had in any hotel this year. Highly recommend this hotel as I will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay at the Riverbank, fantastic Breakfast wouldn't be hungry for the day sampled the a la carte menu on the first night and it was top class, receptionists were brilliant couldn't do enough for you the only fault I had was the room was small for the size of the bed would definitely come back again great value for your money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay, room was very clean and beds really comfortable. There were three of us in one room and it was a great size. Niamh and the rest of the staff were really friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the hotel which was lovely. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order which is a plus and lovely fresh pastry's.A great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was a beautiful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Nice hotel on the river.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It was a great start to our holiday, friendly, helpful staff, nice room, nice grounds.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Just outside the city of Wexford lots of great activities close at hand.
Easy to find, off road parking, great dining room for families as well as anyone else. An older hotel but in great condition with very clean rooms and good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a little tired and needs updating. However the service is excellent and hotel staff very friendly. Food is good and as a touring base the hotel is conveniently placed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The dark candle lit foyer was pretty, but the same degree of darkness in the room and even in the bathroom was not practical.