Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Wirklich ein sehr hübsches, romantisches Hotel direkt an der Brücke in Wexford. Das Hotel ist mit viel Liebe eingerichtet. Sehr viele Blumen und Pflanzen vor dem Hotel und auch im Hotel zwischen dem Frühstücksraum und dem Restaurant. Die Zimmer sind recht klein (aber vollkommend ausreichend), sauber und in einem guten Zustand. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Der Service im Restaurant ist super und das Essen lecker. das Frühstück war ebenfalls sehr lecker. Es gab ein Buffet mit Joghurt, Früchten, Croissants, Säften, Cornflakes, etc., zusätzlich könnte man verschiedene typisch irische (warme) Frühstücksvariationen von einer Karte bestellen. Die gewünschte Auswahl wurde dann frisch in der Küche zubereitet und an den Tisch gebraucht. Wir würden das Hotel auf jeden Fall wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Brilliant. Friendly helpful staff. Good food. A little dated but it adds to the character. Lovely view over the river. Very nice garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington, UK

Relaxed friendly hotel with lots of space.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Lovely furnishings. They even gave us bottles of water for our journey when we checked out.
Cons: Not a lot. Smoke from the BBQ made it all seem authentic but I'm not sure we needed it in the bar :-)
Location: Easy access to Rosslare ferries. Easy and lots of parking. Leave your car there for a walk over the bridge into Wexford.
A warm welcome and a lovely reception. Some nice furniture around the property as well. We enjoyed the hotel BBQ on the evening we were there and enjoyed watching the sunset over the river at the same time. Good room with lots of space. Great value...recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly, helpful staff.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The people!
Cons: Real coffee in the room!
Location: The town was lovely. We walked most of the streets, visited the library, old Abbey site, coffee shops and pubs.
We walked back and forth across the bridge into Wexford numerous times. It was a short but very windy walk! the room was traditional, comfortable but rather small. A very pretty courtyard and lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adrian from Newport

Nice stopover

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very pleasant stay, well located for a nights rest before heading to Rosslare for the ferry in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seamus from Tramore

Excellent

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
the staff are very welcoming the minute you step in the door. The food was very good. The only complaint I could think of is the carpet ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill from Kent

Overnight stop

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Only one night on way to ferry. very clean and comfortable room. All staff extremely friendly. Have stayed before and will do again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff & a lovely stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kate from Whitehall Dublin 9

Home away from home

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely quaint hotel situated beside the bridge in Wexford. It overlooks the water. The first impression you get when you enter the reception area is the very friendly welcome you get.Loretta was the first person I met and she was very friendly. I felt very welcome. The hotel has a very homely feel to it ,with a real fire burning in the hearth in the reception area.I went in to the bar to have dinner. The waitress was lovely and friendly. food was excellent and service efficient. the other receptionist Jackie also was very friendly and engaging. Nothing was a problem to her. I felt so comfortable here and it was like a home away from home.I look forward to returning to this hotel in the future.