Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attending private function

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: feeling of space
Cons: Room bathrooms need a toilet brush!
Location: A good central location, near to shops, restaurants etc
Everything was as we remembered- comfortable, good service, good position for town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel was overbooked. Moved to other location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel was overbooked and we were moved up the road to an aparthotel and forced to share with our inlaws.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harwell, England.

A very pleasant stop over.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant and efficient reception, room as expected and clean and a very good. Realfast selection.
Cons: Liked it all, Everything was fine, all departments very good.
Location: Very convenient after getting off the ferry at Rosslare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay in Ireland

Posted Aug 24, 2016
After 3 weeks going all round Ireland, this was the worst night. Hotel location is good, parking is great, breakfast was alright. Staff generally curt but not unpleasant. But the room was small, it stank of something wet and damp, and badly designed. I had bites all over by mites or something. The view was literally the gutter. We couldn't wait to check out. Wexford was the low point of our Irish holiday all of the rest of which was amazing, especially the warm Irish, lovely hotel rooms and beautiful country despite it rained half the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I found everything was close to hand. Beach across the road and bars and restaurants behind and shops close by. Overall great experience in Wexford.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Wexford

Posted Oct 26, 2013
We had a three bedded room, it was clean and tidy, the breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The bar had a wide range of drinks on offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Decent place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2011
My husband and I stayed here for one night on our 10 day tour of Ireland in March 2011. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful; our room key stopped working and they had a staff member fix it for use while we were at dinner and they gave us a coupon for free drinks at the bar for our trouble. We parked in a nearby garage overnight and weren't aware that it was not open on Sunday's and wish that the staff had given us better direction as to where to park. The breakfast in the morning was decent and it is nice to have places that provide this in the cost. The bed was actually two twins put together and so it was not the most comfortable to sleep on. It was a good location to all of the little shops and pubs in Wexford. We'd probably stay here again if we went back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Lovely setting

Posted Jul 2, 2009
Beautiful hotel, great pool, room was abit small and great location along the harbor with fun shops and pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe , Buckinghamshire

Enviable seafront location

Posted Sep 26, 2008
In my recent visit to the Talbot Hotel , I was particularly impressed by the politeness and helpfulness of staff.To enable me to get to the Rosslare Ferry on time,a cooked breakfast was prepared for me earlier than the usual starting time .This is a very good hotel who values and appreciates its clients .Well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin & Fiona from Solihull, UK

Great Value

Posted Jul 23, 2008
Just a single overnight stop after a latish ferry arrival but proved to be an excellent hotel in a good location (convenient for town). Wedding in progress which was noisy until the small hours but can't blame the hotel for guests' lack of consideration. Parking rather limited and on-street parking has to be paid from 8.30am. Food in bar of a high quality and reasonable value by Irish standards (dining out is generally pretty expensive).