Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A truely family friendly hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were warm n friendly. Room was great. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location and a few problems

Posted Nov 5, 2016
A long walk from town, requires repeated taxi rides because public transportation is infrequent. Heating did not work and despite 3 requests to repair it, it was not repaired until the morning of departure for a 5-night stay. Staff is otherwise very helpful and. Real fast is exxellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impeccable service, superb food. A Wexford Gem!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding staff, world class. Genuinely interested in providing the best service and so obviously proud of their work. The hotel is situated outside Wexford town. The leisure centre, salon and therapy room gave that extra enjoyment. And as for the food! We cannot praise the quality and the presentation highly enough. The starter salad with almonds, green beans, feta cheese and olives came with a twist: melon, which was gorgeous. I would make a detour if ever near Wexford again just to sample the food! The foyer was wonderfully comfortable and the fire was so tasteful and welcoming. A huge bathroom - slightly dated but scrupulously clean. The huge bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in (including my own!). Would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great accomodation and lovely pool facilities

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Liked having the nice pool to relax in at the end of a day sightseeing. Convenient location and great for sightseeing.
Spent 3 nights at the Whitford and found everything to our satisfaction. The room was spacious and the facilities very clean. The staff were professional, all in smart uniforms and always willing to help with any queries even finding us a hand held vacuum cleaner when we had a spillage in our boot. Breakfast was good with lots of choice, bar food good value for money if maybe a little too much food on the plate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bagenalstown

Family

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not 4-star worthy

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Whitford for only 1 night on a business trip. The hotel itself appears nice (looking) and would have been much better with proper housekeeping. My husband came along (we had placed 2 people on reservation), but received only 1 bath towel. The phone in our room didn't work, so had to go to lobby to ask for another. There was no hair dryer in the room, repeat trip to lobby. The breakfast was poor for 4-star hotel. I would rate the hotel as an ok 2-star hotel, not 4-star. You'd expect a better prepared room and better food for 4-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knutsford

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. Good bedroom, good bar and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of hotel good

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Restaurant on site Staff friendly
Cons: Not sure if you have walk in shower in some rooms.Occupant unable to use shower as over bath and limited mobility
Location: NA
We stayed one night on route to other destination Bedroom comfortable and staff friendly
5 out of 5
by kevin from Bristol

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel can't wait to go there again