Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Amazing find

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We stayed in the lake house called Driftwood. It exceeded our expectations. From the personal touches to the amazing location. The view was amazing. The accomodation was modern and beautiful. As a family we loved the canoe that came with the house. The loan of the fishing rod that saw our 8yr old catch his first fish. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Penny Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our accommodation and got to experience the beauty of Lake Weyba on your canoe. We look forward to having you back to stay in the future. Kind regards Jan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great weekend!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great spot for a relaxing weekend away. Cottage was very clean and well maintained. Located right on the lake it was everything we were wanting. Will be back next time I am up at noosa
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel Thank you for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your cottage and the superb lakeside location. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Jan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and lovely peaceful environment

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Wotif
Great location and proximity to Noosa. The cottages are set in a beautiful enviroment and are well equipped and tastefully decorated. They have added some thoughtful welcoming touches - selection of good food basics, chocolates and a fire ready to light. The negatives were a lack of heating/aircon in the bedrooms and the internet didn't work - which was really inconvenient as there was virtually no telstra mobile coverage either. That said, it would be good to go back for another stay in warmer weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing location away from the hustle and bustle

Posted May 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was very private, albeit it was also low season and not very busy in and around town. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful views and so peaceful.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Well equipped rooms with everything you need. Perfect for a peaceful break away but close enough to Noosa to enjoy a nice dinner out. Perfect place to curl up with a good book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect retreat!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness, cozy, modern.
We stayed in the Cormorant Cottage and absolutely loved it. We loved being close enough to everything to spend the day on Noosa main beach, swimming, shopping exploring and then coming home to the peace and tranquility of our little cottage - tucked away from the hustle and bustle. Prefect spot if you're looking to get away but still enjoy the sights & attractions of Noosa! The private jetty was also a highlight - amazing spot to sit, relax and take in the surroundings, read a book and just enjoy the sun and fresh air! Also the bathtub in the Cormorant cottage looking out over the lake was an awesome special touch. Overall great experience, definitely will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Nice relaxing place

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The presentation of it all it was very well maintaned
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice lake
Very nice place to stay, good view, nice staff, private and relaxing,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Excellent location beautiful views of the lakes

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
Enjoyed our stay immensely, would highly recommend this accommodation and location . Very relaxing and beautiful. We really enjoyed our 2 day stay and it would certainly be high on our list to return. The winter weather was delightful and the lake views very soothing. My husband even caught a large cod from the canoe which we ate that night a..yum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Tranquility at your Doorstep

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: It was very private, rooms were clean and big, nature setting - very very relaxing.
Location: Very close to Noosa - only 15 minutes drive away. Easy drive to the Airport, Noosa, Coolum, Fraser Island Tours, Australia Zoo, Eumundi Markets.
Had an amazing 4 Day stay here recently. Weather was perfect. Property was in an amazing location, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of day to day life, and in an amazing Nature/Lakeside setting. Upon arriving about 40 minutes early, the reception was very welcome and ensured that our room was ready and set to go. The Lakehouse was everything we were hoping for, as we were here celebrating our anniversary. It was quite, private and incredible relaxing. Lakehouse were huge, clean and have everything you need. Reception was very helpful with any questions and queries we had and were very welcoming and pleasent. Only about a 15 minute drive to Noosa, and about 20 from Coolum Beach. We found the location great as a central hub to everything. We were sad to leave at the end of the trip.
4 out of 5
by Shane from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: View of the lake
Cons: Hot without air con
great weekend