Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Our room was a good size with a comfortable bed. My only issue was you can't have a cooked breakfast delivered to your room which is a shame as that's the best part of my weekends away! Also no bath :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing Break

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great hotel, modern decor and very welcoming. The staff were great and the facilities first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Average, could be excellent.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Check in was slow and room not ready when we arrived at 4pm, was informed they were 'quite behind' with housekeeping, not great on New Years Eve. Spacious room with great bathroom. Unbelievably the iPod docking station had the old connector (pre iPhone 5) with no adaptor available from reception, not what I expected for the class of hotel. Bar service very good and breakfast food and service also very good. Unfortunately the check in process let the stay down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Lovely hotel room, exactly like the pictures on the website. Room had Mercedes Benz track view, hotel gives you packages where you can do driving experiences with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Staff cheery and helpful, room clean and comfortable, good buffet breakfast, and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Great location right next door to Mercedes Benz world. Track view rooms excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southend

Rolls Royce with a Reliant Robin engine!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Most staff were helpful; The bar staff in particular were very helpful.
Cons: Information needs to be clearer and fuller - there was no 'manual' in the room - where things were, how to use TV, set thermostat, room service etc.
Location: The Mercedes Benz Museum.
With high expectation we arrived at the hotel. However on entering our room it was cold and the shower drain stank. It took a call to reception to sort the heat out but nothing would sort the drain smell. There was no information about the facilities except being told they are on the 3rd floor. Having descended to the 3rd floor, I proceeded to get changed. I then wandered around the corridors hunting the elusive sauna until I spied a member of staff who showed me where it was - in the changing room all along, around the corner! As saunas go this one was great - really hot. However I gave up on the hot tub - this is located outside and not only was the external temperature cold but the hot tub itself was luke warm. We expected to be a captive audience but the bar prices for drinks and snacks were astronomical - £4 for a small portion of chips and £9.50 for a sandwich, all washed down with a £9 glass of wine. My advice is stock up in the large Tesco's, just up the road, before you check in! The value of this hotel is its proximity to the Mercedes Benz museum and a "free" sauna!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and underwhelming

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good points; Reception area is lovely and reception staff are friendly. Executive room was large. Bad points; Our room was dusty and the bathroom felt grubby. Air conditioning was too noisy. 'King size bed' is two singles zipped together, You can feel the zip as you lay in the bed. Breakfast staff were unhelpful and English breakfast was very greasy. Honestly We have had better stays at a Premier Inn than at Brooklands, Way too overpriced and if you complain about anything you are made to feel as if it is your own fault! This was certainly not the relaxing getaway we thought it would be. AVOID.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Carshalton

Fabulous

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous room, ambience, food and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Cracking hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Could not fault a thing......will definately return....awesome