Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location great. Service excellent.
Cons: Spa facilities without an indoor pool was strange. Steam room and sauna unusual in separate changing rooms otherwise very good
Location: Mercedes Benz world. National Trust properties. Theme parks close by. River Thames close by. Brook lands Museum next door Overlooking racetrack.
Very relaxing break spa facilities good could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Marco Gervasoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. had a great time. Our spa facilities are very much there to complement treatments booked with access to use the hot tub on the balcony, our meditation room, relaxation area, sauna and steam and gym. All of our facilities are outlined on our website and we do recommend that our guests research the property before booking to ensure that we are meeting their expectations. We do receive great feedback on our hotel and spa and I hope that you will choose to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent (uk)

Nice hotel close to the track and MB world

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Had an AMG experience day at MB world so decided to stay in the hotel for that night . Our fist room (even though superb) didn't have a track view . So I asked if it could be changed and they were excellent, even moving our luggage and our new room was bigger!!! Nice people, only to happy to help if they can .my only criticism is bar drinks are a tad pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can see you back again when you are next in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Rude man on front desk, nothing in the room to tell you about the hotel, restaurant was very good but very expensive, there's nothing to do around the hotel as its in the middle of a industrial park next to a Mercedes garage. And unfortunately our plans changed due to work and we had to pay for our full booking, not impressed !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Brooklands Hotel is delighted to be situated on the site of the old historic race track dating back to 1907 and to share the location with Mercedes Benz world, their new track which is a great feature and also Brooklands Museum which offers a great insight to the extensive history of the area. In regards to information on the hotel, in line with our commitment to being green we removed all guest directories and now all information is displayed on the smart TV's in the room, when you switch this on you will see on the home page, tabs to click on re information, menus etc, I am sorry that you did not see this. As with many rates at the hotel if booked by a third party site, t/c's apply and I am assuming that you booked a no refundable non transferable rate or you tried to cancel after the cut off time as per your booking. Our team on reception receive great feedback and are always there to assist our guests within the realms of what is possible. I am sorry that Brooklands Hotel was not the one for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice hotel , Good location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Modern ,clean with great facilities.
Cons: atmosphere was a little to relaxed.
Location: Mercedes Benz world is just across the road. Brooklands motor muesum less than a 1 mile away also Thorpe park theme park is short drive away.
Stayed for one night, as we was visiting Mercedes Benz world which is less then 100 meters away. Nice modern hotel ,very clean ,with friendly staff , room was spacious and clean with good facilities, we tried the hotel bar and grill (1907) the food was great although slightly more expensive than similar hotels we have stayed in. Overall very happy with the hotel and the service we recieved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
We are delighted you had a great time and the team looked after you well. I hope we can see you back again in the suture when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Lovely hotel, staff was amazing would highly recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by marco, Hotel Management
we are so pleased you had a great stay we look forward to welcoming you back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Ok

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location.
Food choice in restaurant not good enough and generally too expensive. Wine cost ridiculous. It is a shame that these matters let the hotel down!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you were disappointed with our menu selection. We offer a good range of dishes to appeal to all tastes and all of our food is prepared from fresh. In regards to our costings for food and wine this is all in line with other properties of a similar standard in the area. I do hope that we can welcome you back again some time in the future.
5 out of 5
by SHARON

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
good hotel staff very helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you Sharon, we are pleased you had a great stay with us at Brooklands Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Petersfield

Spacious room

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Bathroom facilities, wonderful shower
Cons: Air conditioning slightly noisy at times
Location: Walking distance of the Brooklands museum
Hotel staff very attentive without being obtrusive
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you had a great time - we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Good quality hotel and restaurant.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Quality of room and service.
Cons: It was perfect for our requirements.
Location: We were not there to look at the area, we just wanted to relax in peaceful surroundings and have a good meal.
Having been once before, we returned with memories of our last visit and were not disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by marco, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you had a great return stay with us and enjoyed Brooklands Hotel. I hope we can see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you