Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Served its purpose, but a little disappointing

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Great location Very comfortable beds and pillows
Cons: Temperature! It was so hot. Little details - toilet roll holder was coming off. Water pressure for a decent shower.
Quiet location and beautiful building. I had requested a disabled access room for elderly parents, one of whom would be using a wheelchair; the other was for me on my own. This was made clear during booking and I rang the hotel directly a week prior to our stay to ensure arrangements had been made. Our rooms were on the second floor and my parents' room was so small, they could barely move around it with the chair. Mine was lovely and larger so we were able to swap. Water pressure was a problem in the bathroom, especially in the shower. I had just lathered up when the flow from the shower became little more than a dribble. At night the temperature in the rooms was stifling and there was no way to adjust it other than opening the window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Beautiful hotel in a quiet setting

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Had a great night stay at the Oatlands. What a beautiful place, it makes you feel special. The room are high spec international hotel standard so a little soulless but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

E a n

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Every time I go to weybridge I stay here. It’s a lovely hotel in beautiful grounds. Big rooms, super clean.... and very friendly service Rooms are a bit old but they are comfortable and well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south west

lovely setting

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: excellent position,great parking.
Cons: feel hotel could do with either a doormen or concierge to ask questions to and welcome guests
Location: great location for mercedes world,shopping in weybridge
Rooms are very basic but clean,excellent parking,very peaceful area but not in the room,fire alarm went off on first night and the person above us im sure was related to an african elephant,creaking floorboards and doors banging from room above did not bode well for a good nights sleep,next time we stay were ask for a better room in a quiter area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Family weekend

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We found the room quite dated, we had a cup of tea when we arrived Friday afternoon after a 2 and a half hour journey, so Saturday morning we only had one tea bag between the two of us! After a great party Friday night we were woken at 8am with the fire alarm going off. We then had to cancel our Saturday night booking due to a family emergency and a week later we have heard nothing as promised about getting a refund for Saturday night. Won’t be booking into this hotel again, and Expedia we’d like a reply please!
5 out of 5
by SHEHZAD

Lovely weekend break

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel for a short break. I highly recommend the signature rooms with four poster beds.. Really lovey rooms and exceptionally clean. However, the mattresses are not great. If you're planning dinner at the hotel (on the weekend) then make your reservation at the same time as your booking. Due to a wedding there were only a handful of tables available for dinner. We were happy with room service but this may not be ideal for others. Great staff / service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Johns, NL

Historical and clean

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel was beautiful and well cared for. Facilities are top class and hotel staff were really helpful.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

A Bit Long In The Tooth

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The property is worn and outdated. It is in desperate need of an upgrade in virtually every area. While the staff was very nice and professional, this place needs some help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Vale

Grand hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Grand hotel with character and history. Fantastic grounds and views across the lake. Comfortable rooms and great food
5 out of 5
by Trent

Great Old Estate for wonderful stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
I stay here often. About every 6 weeks for a week at a time. They are always very accommodating and the service is always great. Rooms are generally much larger than normal EU hotels which is why I enjoy it. It is also on a huge grounds so there is ample area to walk or run.