Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home from home

Posted Feb 25, 2018
great hotel it's like my 2nd home when i visit the uk , great staff & location
3 out of 5
by Sam

Could be so much better

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Poor service and a lack of space in the room and bathroom made it quite disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Served its purpose, but a little disappointing

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Great location Very comfortable beds and pillows
Cons: Temperature! It was so hot. Little details - toilet roll holder was coming off. Water pressure for a decent shower.
Quiet location and beautiful building. I had requested a disabled access room for elderly parents, one of whom would be using a wheelchair; the other was for me on my own. This was made clear during booking and I rang the hotel directly a week prior to our stay to ensure arrangements had been made. Our rooms were on the second floor and my parents' room was so small, they could barely move around it with the chair. Mine was lovely and larger so we were able to swap. Water pressure was a problem in the bathroom, especially in the shower. I had just lathered up when the flow from the shower became little more than a dribble. At night the temperature in the rooms was stifling and there was no way to adjust it other than opening the window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ingrid

Will not stay again

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Cold shower in the morning and I heard other visiter's had the same, breakfast was busy and hot meals lukewarm, so all in all for what you pay, we would never stay there again. I am a very frequent traveler in UK and abroad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty poor - not four star

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dingy and pokey with old bedding, small, floppy pillows and a polyester quilt (!!!) This did not feel four star. To top it off the shower was cold and whatever i did i could not get it to heat up. I had to be here for a work event, but I won't be staying here again. The breakfast was average too, with slow service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Beautiful hotel in a quiet setting

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Had a great night stay at the Oatlands. What a beautiful place, it makes you feel special. The room are high spec international hotel standard so a little soulless but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by rupert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

E a n

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Every time I go to weybridge I stay here. It’s a lovely hotel in beautiful grounds. Big rooms, super clean.... and very friendly service Rooms are a bit old but they are comfortable and well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south west

lovely setting

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: excellent position,great parking.
Cons: feel hotel could do with either a doormen or concierge to ask questions to and welcome guests
Location: great location for mercedes world,shopping in weybridge
Rooms are very basic but clean,excellent parking,very peaceful area but not in the room,fire alarm went off on first night and the person above us im sure was related to an african elephant,creaking floorboards and doors banging from room above did not bode well for a good nights sleep,next time we stay were ask for a better room in a quiter area.