Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Clean, spacious rooms and the breakfast provided was the best of any hotel we've stayed at. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Best in Weyburn

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: The hot breakfast was good but it was not replenished often, so we actually had to eat the alternative.
The staff are pleasant and helpful. The room was excellent, very clean and plenty of towels, we loved our stay and definitely will be returning. The hot breakfast was a bonus. I hope Canalta continues to offer such a high standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Our apologies that we did not replenish the breakfast area quick enough. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clean
Pleasant place to stay, very clean, nice staff, very good breakfast! Looks like either new or newly renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay in a clean spacious room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The regular room with a king bed was set up in a spacious layout, the bed was very comfortable, everything was great.
Wonderful spacious clean updated room! The bed was comfortable, the wifi connection was great, nice desk to do work while staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by GM Canalta Weyburn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for the great review of our hotel and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Comfy stay, good breakfast and overall good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager Canalta Weyburn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great experience, great people, great environment! Right from Check in to Check everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by GM Canalta Weyburn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give our hotel a great review. We appreciate your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosthern

Overnight

Posted Dec 10, 2016
This hotel is fairly new. The staff were great, very friendly too. The room was exactly what I required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by GM Canalta Weyburn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good nights sleep

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great and beds were comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.