Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were efficient, and accommodating. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was very good.
The hotel is fairly new, the bed and sheets comfy, and the breakfast was tasty.
5 out of 5
by Vern from Lloydminster

Clean and Spacious

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was clean and room was spacious. Breakfast was good. General area needs more development around hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, had a good sleep and good breakfast.

Posted May 5, 2016
Location: Easy to access.
Comfortable, had a good sleep and good breakfast. Easy to find and get around from.
5 out of 5
by Robert A. from salmon arm b.c.

great

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
it was a great place to stay and we will stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

New + popcorn + hot dogs!

Posted May 2, 2016
I always try and stay at a Canalta if I'm on the road due to the modern facilities, microwave and fridge in room and extraordinary cleanliness. As well, popcorn and free hot dogs (customer appreciation night) never hurts, either. This Canalta is super close to a Tim Horton's, although the breakfast options are quite good. Very quiet, nice exercise room (although would prefer an elliptical instead of a stepper, but still great). Will definitely stay again. However, hotel staff (and I only ever dealt with one person) was not very helpful, seemed to be more interested in personal visitors than doing the job. But, I chalk it up to a one-off.
5 out of 5
by William

Role Model for other hotels

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stay at IHG properties when available, but traveling in Canada this week I choose Canalta Brand due to hotel availability. I have now stayed at three different Canalta hotels this week, two in Saskatchewan and one in Alberta, and the quality of Canalta far exceeds the quality of any IHG unless it has been a brand new hotel. The Canalta hotels that I stayed at were not brand new hotels, but they have excellent brand name standards and expectations that each site maintains - premium bedding, clean well-manicured rooms, a breakfast that trumps HDE and outstanding customer service. Don’t be afraid to book with this brand name when traveling in Canada.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Windy stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
There were very strong winds one night and we found it sounded very loud. We were on the fourth floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langbank, Saskatchewan.

Good location.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great location with very friendly helpful staff. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels