Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Location good for station,restaurants and is right on the beach front.Host was friendly and helpful. Parking in Weymouth is a challenge but the host’s system of free permits worked for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Value for money

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable stay and a great sea view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chippenham

Good value for money

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Good location things to do alaround
Excellent breakfast clean rooms good location for a budget hotel good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Posted Feb 7, 2018
It worked as a hotel close to the sea and easy to get walk into the harbour and centre. Very friendly owner and very good breakfast. Just a little shabby room though. We did OK and I'd recommend it for an unfussy weekend.
5 out of 5
by Robin

great spot and warm welcome

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
a great location and warm welcome. thoroughly recommended. owner Dean really helpful, assisting with parking space and receiving and concealing a surprise gift for my partner whose birthday fell during the stay. breakfast excellent, bay view and big windows in the dining area and rooms clean and comfortable. sure it’s not brand new or modern but we found it well kept and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean bedding
Cons: A bit of decorating needed
Location: The beach is across the road from the hotel and the town very close
The room we stayed in had a sea view which was excellent the bedding was very clean and the owner could not do enough to make our stay more better, a good choice of breakfast menu all well cooked, would highly reccomend The Maiden Rest for an excellent place to stay and i will be booking again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sw209jy

Great stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff nice clean room great sea view and a exelent breakfast
5 out of 5
by Stuart

A little gem on the seafront

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
We came to Weymouth for the motocross, A Maidens Rest was a perfect spot, beautiful sea fews, the room was a good size, with tea, coffee facilities, good amount of milk. Dean was friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent and steaming hot, thank you Maya, found a little gem and we will be back again for another stay .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Poor hotel on the front

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Bed was uncomfortable, the dining room was pleasant & comfortable but the louvre door on the toilet meant there was little privacy & the toilet was mouldy & falling apart
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stayed at maidens rest for4nights. Dean made me very welcome. The room wasn't very nice with awful view at the back of the property. The room did have en suite but very odd shape,afraid if I was an large person would not be able to use the toilet,with great difficulty. The room was clean and bedding spotless, but in need of painting and decorating. The breakfasts was excellent and always served hot,with good veriety of cerials,fruit juices,and fresh fruit. For the price good value at today's prices,it's not the Ritz,but get what you pay for.