Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Excellent stay in Dorset

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Birch House suited me very well for a few days away. The house is first class in its style and décor, and very near to the roads at the back of Weymouth so easy to be off into Dorset (Poundbury, Lyme Regis, Chesil Beach, Hardy country, Corfe Castle, etc.) Room and breakfasts were excellent - I would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Birch House B&B, we were had extremely welcome, the room large, comfortable and very clean. a good location on the edge of town with easy access to the main transport links to the surrounding area and a nice walk into Weymouth and the beach. We would return for another visit.
5 out of 5
by Hilary

A cut above the rest!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
This B&B really is a cut above the rest. Our room was very large and well appointed and bed was really comfortable. The bathroom is amazing too. Breakfasts were excellent and the hosts were lovely. Very helpful and responsive to any questions of where to eat, etc.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Nice place just out of town slightly.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were made to feel very welcome the room was spacious , plenty of tea and coffee in the room , The breakfast was good .
5 out of 5
by Alexander L

Excellent B&B

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Birch House. Everything was lovely, Would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: as stated above.
Cons: nothing
Location: .Near to amenities and local bus stops running every ten minutes taking you to the beach.
My husband and myself stayed at Birch House for three nights. A warm welcome was provided by Cathy upon our arrival. Fantastic bedroom, very clean with king size bed very comfortable. Good facilities with Very good breakfast. Beautiful house near to amenities and local bus stops taking you to the beach. A very pleasant stay, which we would recommend to all, upon our visit to Weymouth again, we shall book with Birch House.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Solihull

Will use again

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 night stop, B&B. Very comfy room with ensuite. Breakfast was great and we could use the lounge and garden if we wanted. Came and went as we pleased. Friendly and helpful owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: An overnight stay enroute- with traffic we arrived late and left early in the morning. 'Would have liked to explore the town.
The B&B is spotless, has generous bedroom space, extremely comfortable with fine linens, lovely toiletries, in a thoughtfully created architectural residence. The house is filled with art and treasures to enjoy. The gardens are beautiful, breakfast was excellent, and the proprietor friendly, helpful, well informed and a true pleasure to chat with.