Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Ok at the right price

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great Postion & friendly staff Hotel lacks atmosphere and is dated Old building needs new furniture and you can see where cost cutting is If you want a clean basic room just to get your head down it great if you can get a good price of your looking for quality look elsewhere. Good breakfast but check it's included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford UK

Excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Yeah it's a tad dated. Lovely staff and it is across road from beach. Coffee in room terrible but,for the money, I was really pleased. My mum can't walk far and this was perfect. An excellent base for days out or strolling the promenade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Find somewhere else to stay!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Right on the sea front
The "Hotel" is at the far end of the Esplanade, so quite a walk into the town centre and is not suitable for people with mobility problems because the whole place is full of stairs; they do have a life but it is tiny and you would struggle to get a wheelchair in to it. The whole place is in a very poor decorative state (a bicycle in the guest lounge) and looks asthough it hasn't seen a renovation for many years and desperately needs one, the bathroom in our room should have been ripped out and redone years ago. The room we had was tiny, poorly decorated, very oppressive and not one I would wish to stay in again and very over priced. The parking is challenging because the "Hotel" has alot of rooms but a tiny car park at the rear, we were blocked in on several occasions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very uncomfortable beds, has lifts to all floors but not always working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Parking available leave your car and walk everywhere
Location: The harbour is 10 minute walk away Beach 1 minute Food / Pubs readily available Shops all within walking distance
I was looking for a hotel with and sea view and that is exactly what we got. It was a lovely view, the balcony was a great touch and the room was lovely. We also had breakfast which was served speedily and was a great start to the day. The staff were friendly and helpful Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I wanted

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I stayed here despite looking at the reviews and I can say if these people are not happy with hotel for the money they pay then go pay a £110 at the premier inn. I had a massive room everything was spotless just what I wanted . Somewhere to crash after a night out. Ignore the critics that's all I can say
1 out of 5
by David

Dirty smelly hole

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was worse hotel I every stay in dirty smelly and bar was closed and would never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a party hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Complete refurb
Location: Weymouth is a depressed little seaside town along way from the Great British seaside heyday.
Good for a party hotel as it's very run down and cheap but you'd be upset if you planned to stay here and enjoy yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This should be a last resort hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I often go by the rule, if you haven't got anything nice to say then don't say anything so I don't often leave negative reviews but hotel mon ami has to be the exception. There are no staff in the hotel and it is permanently locked. A cleaner eventually let us in and gave us a room key. the room was full of mould from damp. The bed uncomfortable and the floor wonkey so didn't sleep at all well. Then to top it all off there was no hot water in the morning, and of course no staff to speak to about this. We didn't even see anyone at checkout, just left the keys in the box. Not sure if anyone is actually running this hotel at all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor wifi, poor service, icty bed, dirty room smal

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
poor wifi, poor service, icty bed, dirty room small, loud noise outside windows, no parking,