Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mon Ami Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The car park and where the hotel was.
Cons: The Rooms The Staff The Bar
Location: You got the town nearby or a walk to Bowleaze cove and beach across from the hotel.
The hotel was terrible, when we checked in we didn't get a tour of the hotel like other guests received, the beds were squeaky, the room had holes in the ceiling and the bathroom walls. The bathroom fan was filthy and didn't have no hot water, the TV was really small, it was really dusty on the bedside cabinets, no wardrobe just draws, I found a cotton bud in between the bed and the bedside cabinet. You couldn't get a drink at the bar until 6pm and it closed at 9pm, there were no cooked or continental breakfast, never saw any of the staff. Had a knock at the door by cleaner at 9.10 to make sure we were leaving even though check out time wasn't until 11.00am. There was no entertainment at the hotel even though they had a dance floor at the bar.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stourport

reasonable Hotel right on the prom

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The location. Close to bus stops
Cons: Could do with a refurb
Location: Close to beach and a good base to tour south Dorset.
The hotel was better than a lot of the reviews I'd read. My room was a fair size clean and with a sea view, although it could do with redecorating. I didn't book the breakfast so I can't comment on the food. I didn't use the bar as it@s only open 6pm to 9pm. The prince regent near bye has a good cellar bar whith entertainment.The car park is small but parking was not a problem. Being on the prom and close to the town centre the location was excellent.
1 out of 5
by Dean

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a disgrace. Not clean and not worth the money.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Ok at the right price

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great Postion & friendly staff Hotel lacks atmosphere and is dated Old building needs new furniture and you can see where cost cutting is If you want a clean basic room just to get your head down it great if you can get a good price of your looking for quality look elsewhere. Good breakfast but check it's included
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford UK

Excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Yeah it's a tad dated. Lovely staff and it is across road from beach. Coffee in room terrible but,for the money, I was really pleased. My mum can't walk far and this was perfect. An excellent base for days out or strolling the promenade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Find somewhere else to stay!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Right on the sea front
The "Hotel" is at the far end of the Esplanade, so quite a walk into the town centre and is not suitable for people with mobility problems because the whole place is full of stairs; they do have a life but it is tiny and you would struggle to get a wheelchair in to it. The whole place is in a very poor decorative state (a bicycle in the guest lounge) and looks asthough it hasn't seen a renovation for many years and desperately needs one, the bathroom in our room should have been ripped out and redone years ago. The room we had was tiny, poorly decorated, very oppressive and not one I would wish to stay in again and very over priced. The parking is challenging because the "Hotel" has alot of rooms but a tiny car park at the rear, we were blocked in on several occasions.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Our Weymouth Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
A very tired hotel in need of a complete refurb. However - a great location,friendly and helpful staff, very clean and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very uncomfortable beds, has lifts to all floors but not always working