Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Very comfy hotel friendly staff lovely breakfast lovely roast dinner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Staff are nice

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: proper bedding
Everything else is old and run down, which I can handle. What I couldn't handle were old quilts, NOT duvet covers with no cover sheets. And breakfast was horrible. I had black pepper with a little scrambled eggs in it and a nice choice of boxed children's sugar cereal. Listen, I get it, you get what you pay for. But the staff is very nice and I can see they try. Good hotel if you have a ton of kids and not looking for adult accommodations .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bed for the night

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Accommodation is basic and dated, but clean. I needed somewhere to stay for the night and this met the need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Witney

Nice comftable hotel and very friendly staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Had a lovely stay with our three boys, room was clean and comftable. The lady who runs the place was extremely friendly. Breakfast was amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, good breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We enjoyed our two night stay. The hotel is dated, but the rooms have been refurbished and are comfortable. The breakfast was good. Meeting Aija was lovely, hope the future plans out how she wants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from havant

Good value

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Me and my husband and 3 children stayed in their family room it was a good size room. We eat dinner here which was good value for money and tasted good. The children loved the Jacuzzi bath! The only complaint I have is the shower was too hot and i couldn't get it to cool down so was not enjoyable and there was no light in one if the toilets. The breakfast was really good and a good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice staff & locals. Garden & jumping castle

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Was nice to stay where there is a garden and jumping castle kids enjoyed it. Room was nice size with on suit. Double bed mattress could do with replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
It is in a pub, which is a bit daunting to enter, as it get the feeling only 'locals' drink in there! Otherwise very friendly! Toilets & bathrooms are shared with all the other guests, so not in your room! Was a little tricky with a 5 yr old. Luckily he didn't need to get up in the night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, but downstairs could do with redecorating. The bedroom was clean, if slightly small for a family of 4. Also the bunk bed was right next to the old style windows, with no safety catches, so I couldn't really have them open with young children.
5 out of 5
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels