Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Lovely B&B close to the beach and town

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Lovely family run B&B very friendly, clean and comfortable, very close to beach and about a 10 minute walk into town so great location, free parking which is a big bonus in Weymouth where it can be really hard and expensive to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Lynne, Hotel Management
Thank you Jo for your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure and we look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Lynne, Andy & Chloe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Telling like it is !

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly, hospitable, comfortable, parking and relativity close to most of what Weymouth has to offer.
Cons: Very little and what there is the new owners looking to rectify
Location: Near the old Pier, 1 Minute from the fantastic beach Weymouth has a Cinema and Theatre Good Shopping Centre Nothe Gardens Fishing Harbour
St Johns has just been taken over and the new owners arrived a week ago. The property is well rated and there is no reason why these rating will go any where apart from up. The owners and their daughter could not do enough to make our say enjoyable and comfortable. Breakfast has a great selection and fantastic and the poached eggs delivered to perfection. The hotel has parking at the rear although there is no direct access to the hotel. The hotel is just 1 minute from the old pier and the beach and over looks St Johns Church. Its a short walk long the promenade to the town centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Lynne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. New king size beds are being delivered at the end of the week! Hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards Lynne, Andy & Chloe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice family run guest house.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Lovely stay. Convenient location, great breakfast, friendly service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Lynne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Lynne, Andy & Chloe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly close to amenities

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean and tidy friendly and helpful staff
Cons: We found the bed a little uncomfortable but it didn't spoil our stay
Location: . We used the local buses We also found some National Trust places to visit. Visited Weymouth
A good base to explore local area and attractions.
5 out of 5
by Rosslyn

Lovely St Johns

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room, amazing breakfasts. Really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location to explore Weymouth and the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by Frank

This is the place to stay !

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We both really enjoyed our 5 night stay at St John's . Lovely clean room and plenty of storage space . A pleasure to come back to after a hard day on the beach, searching out the best coffee shops and eateries, people watching and revelling in the amazing views and sunshine . An especially big THANK YOU to Jade for always being so cheerful and helpful . Truly excellent .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you so much for a glowing review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon Avon

1st timers at a B&B, usually stay at Haven.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Wow, we've been very pleasantly surprised! We are husband & wife with a 13yr old boy. It was very welcoming, friendly, modern, clean and tidy with a delicious choice of breakfast. Staying in the penthouse family room was spacious with all necessary amenities & generous storage space. Owners are a really lovely couple. Beach, town, skate park, harbour all in walking distance. We Highly recommend & would definitely visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Justin & Jade, St John's Guest House, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review - it was great to meet you and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Weymouth!
4 out of 5
by Pooja

Great stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stay at the St John gyest house was lovely and the rooms were clean, tidy, good for space with children and the breakfast was fantastic. We had great time and will definitely stop with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It was lovely to meet you and your family and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. You would be very welcome here should you be visiting Weymouth again in the future! Kindest regards and best wishes, Justin & Jade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redditch

Not directly on sea front but close enough ...

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Lovely friendly staff..food lovely...room comfortable...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by St John's, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our guesthouse, we really appreciate it. We are glad you had a good stay with us in Weymouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Homely guest house with tentative staff & a perfect breakfast to set you up for the day. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by St John's, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate it.