Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal Canada

Pleasing staff who are very welcoming. Rated A!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Cons: Nothing! It's an affordable place for the price. It's not the ritz! It's better BBC I can't afford the ritz! Lol!
Location: Our main mode of transport was by train. Being a 10-12 walk from the station was very convenient.
Being so close to the train station which was our mode of travel was great. The facilities were very clean and the traditional English breakfast was amazing. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone and I hope I will find myself back here again from Canada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Hotel is just a few mins walk to the beach, and about a 10/15 min stroll down to the harbor and town centre.
What a lovely modern and clean B&B. Its been years since I stayed in a B&B as I've always been put off with how stuffy and old most of them can be, but Pebbles is the total opposite of this! We stayed in room 1, the luxury room. It was very spacious, very clean and just perfect. The bed was very cosy too. We loved it there and would most definitely go back. Paul and Karen were fantastic hosts. Private parking too at the rear of the hotel which is a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian

Outstanding A++++

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding stay in this great guesthouse. We were made to feel welcome and enjoyed our stay. Great food, room and hospitality. We'll be back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stressful stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Not much, one of the worst we have stayed in
Cons: Advertise as restricted parking, as it will be OK for some people,
Advertised as free parking, but did not say restricted, as you had to keep asking for vehicles to be moves, so you could get your car out. The room we booked was called a Deluxe Double room with en suite, it was quite small and I would not rate it as a Deluxe. Having a shower and suddenly the water went off, and I was left with shower gel all over me, which I had to wipe off. when I mentioned this, I was just told that everyone must be using the water at the same time. Plenty of breakfast, but was very bland, and did not have any taste. There dogs were barking at 7.30am and 10.30 pm, so you could not have a lay in or early night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Amazing place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It was an absolute pleasure staying at this bed and breakfast. The owners were so friendly and made you feel very welcome almost like being at home. It was very clean and breakfast was great with great service again. I will stay here again if I was visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by Puneet

Home away from home

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at The Pebbles. The hosts are wonderful. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. The hotel is in a great location and is only a 5 mins drive to the restaurants. Breakfast is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short weekend break

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The B&B is a 10 minute walk to the centre of Weymouth. The room was ideal and one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in away from home in a long time. A proper breakfast completed the deal and was just what the start of the day needed. Will definitely be visiting again and would recommend in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Quiet weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Spent a weekend here for a last-minute getaway. Although the room was small it was very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, as I prefer to have the curtains open, the room was lit up every time the security lights came on. Our hosts were very welcoming and the breakfast excellent.