Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ, USA

Nice Location and nice facility

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: See the above.
Cons: N/A
Location: See the above.
This motel was very convenient to freeway access and shopping. There were also walking and running paths just a few blocks away, where you could see the beauties of the river and watch the local High School rowing teams from different schools, having their early morning work outs. The facility was very nice, clean, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast, was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A nice hotel, close to town centre & wharf

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, staff, restaurant, location.
Location: Close to downtown and wharf tour cruises.
It was a very comfort hotel with nice amenities. It was clean and the restaurant was great for breakfast(s). We would stay here again and will recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckalnd

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Wotif
Great place, nice staff and very central. Well located, easy walking distance and good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

High ceilings and huge rooms.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
A really pretty and relaxed space. Lots of room and privacy. 2 floors with nice bedrooms and comfortable beds. TV had lots of channels, the bathroom was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the water

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: How close it was to the water.
Lovely staff. Very close to the water. Simple Check-in. Down side was no air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to river, restaurants, town centre

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Wotif
Although we were in Whakatane for only 1 night, we found the motel excellent for our stay, and imagined it would have also been excellent for a longer stay, as the room was very spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for the White Island tour

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room is very spacious and the staff is friendly and helpful. However, the bed is way too soft!
5 out of 5
by Bernard

Great motel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Fantastic place

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good. We went to White Island and had a clear calm ses trip. We also had the best fish and chips in a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels