Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papamoa, Bay of Plenty

Handy to Town

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: There was a problem with the water in the hand basin. We couldn't get it to turn off satisfactorily.
Location: Very handy location close to the town centre and Clapham Clock Museum.
A comfortable basic motel which is handy to the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to city centre

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Wotif
Very accommodating! Allowed me to have a late check out for midday! When I’d asked a prior motel, he told me I’d have to pay fot another night! Very clean - thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

location; location; location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms; the friendliness of the staff and the fact that it is well located.
Cons: There was one night when there was quite a bit of noise - so signage around expectations would be an idea.
5 minute walk to supermarkets; next door to cafe; 10 minute walk from town and harbour - this Motel is perfectly located. The owners are lovely; the rooms are always immaculate and well maintained. Whether staying overnight or for a few days - this Motel is just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AucklandNew Zealand.

Great Location.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Perfect for three people.
Location: Very close to city and good restaurants. Short drive to Okara Park. Perfect for those coming to watchthe rugby.
Very surprised at the size of the unit. ( two bedrooms and large lounge area. More like an apartment. Very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good wee hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
A tidy hotel room with divided bathroom (sink vs toilet / shower). Good room heater provided as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northland, NZ

Clean, Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, comfortable convenient, good location, everything we need.
Location: Located close to town, super markets, take away food. Easy to find. Easy access for leaving town.
We always stay at Motel Six when needing to overnight in Whangarei and we know we can rely on them to provide a consistently high standard of cleanliness, and comfort. They provide everything we need and the location is excellent as well. We would not hesitate to recommend this as a place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Motel six, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: clean
We stayed one night at family room. room was spacious for 4 people. There is more than enough beds for us. Our unit was right beside road however bedroom was little bit away from the road so it was pretty quiet. There are many places to eat out nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warkworth

Good value for money

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: As with most motels the pillows !
Location: Very close to town and restaurants
Easy check in , clean and tidy, friendly staff handy to everything