Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moerewa

Pleasant compact motel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Position, cleanliness
Cons: Windows - They are either fully open or fully closed.
Location: On main road north from central Whangarei - easily entered from the south, but from the north direct access involves sitting in the middle of the road
Good position very near central Whangarei. Reasonably quiet for it's main road position, however surrounding school does have daytime noise.
5 out of 5
by Kara

Nice spacious unit

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Really pleasant unit and facilities. Just the WIFI played up a bit and was on / off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Whangarei

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I needed somewhere to stay on my recent visit to Whangarei and found Motel Six. The room was very clean and comfortable, especially the bathroom. I would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and adequate

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Wotif
Nice place, quiet even though its on a main street. Simple and a bit retro but quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Peaceful feeling.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Don't really like Whangarei .
All good no problems here.nice quiet place to stay.p
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cheap and cheerful hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and fair price
Cons: Some of the fittings are dated, the bathroom is quite cramped
Location: Central location on a main street. Nearby to supermarkets and some fast, and slow, food outlets
If you needed somewhere for 1 or 2 nights and happy to trade off some comforts that more expensive hotels may have, then this is a great hotel. I would happily stay again for an overnight stop in Whangarei. If you are travelling with someone who has expectations about creature comforts and modern fittings - maybe this is not right for you. But then again, what you save on your hotel bill, you can spend on a special dinner ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Far North

Consistently Reliable.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Comfortable beds. Good facilities.
Cons: More coffee sachets!
Location: Close to restaurants and supermarket for either eating options.
We have syated at Motel Six regularlyover the years nad it is consistently reliable in clenliness, suitability and convenience. We can check in and know what to expect and they always deliver to a high standard. We would recommend this motel to any travellers needing affordable accomodation in Whangarei. Thank you for another great stay.
3 out of 5
by Philip from Auckland

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Just one nighth. Arrived l;ate and left early. It was comfortable and clean
3 out of 5
by Brian

Kerikeri Trip

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop while enroute to Kerikeri. Room was clean and tidy but very small with basic double bed (too small for my wife and I). Noise from taps in neighbouring room came through the wall into our room when taps used. Hot water for the hand basin came from a Rheem Unit which only gave tepid water at best. I won't be going back to that Motel.