Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

What No Jandals.......

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Perfect stay at Oceans. Everything was clean. The room was a good size. Staff very pleasant. Bed huge with quality linen. My only comment is that there is a notice on the wall about dress code.. NO Jandals... This is New Zealand !!!!! was hugely surprised at this.................. Would stay again. Views of the Marina are lovely ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james from Orange County calif

off the beaten track, but nice and quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
great view of the marina, very quiet and pretty place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Wotif
Nice quiet place to stay, a couple of dine out alternatives to the hotel are handy, lovely little stroll to be had around the marina with a cosy swimming beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great Hotel in an idyllic location, amazing staff

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Wotif
Couldn't have been better, way ahead of my expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ignimbrite

Very fine

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on HotelClub
Spent just a night there on a diving trip to the Poor Knights Islands. Had a very nice and comfortable stay. The room was quite big and clean. We were there during low seasons, and we felt we were staying in a castle all on our own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deborah H.

Great stay in a perfect spot!

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a great place to stay! The restaurant was delicious and convenient. It's in a great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice place in great coastal location

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great restaurant food in a lovely location.
Location: Pristine beaches and wonderful walks with fantastic coastal views.
An enjoyable place for a break from the city. Great walks with some of the best coastal scenery in New Zealand. Overlooking the marina with several local cafes. Great local beaches. Two and a half hours from Auckland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food, location and staff are all stunning

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The seafood
24 hours of great food, friendly staff and a beautiful location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Rooms a bit old fashion, Have wonderful views but really don't utilize this Need balconies over looking the harbor