Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hoyel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nice clean and Quiet room.
Cons: No Deposits
Location: Nothing really.
I enjoyed staying here, but didn't like the deposit fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Bed bugs!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: I liked leaving
Cons: 1. Do something about the air quality in the public areas of the hotel and the non-smoking rooms. 2. Somehow get rid of the vagrants that loiter.
Location: There is truck stop across the street and adult store 2 doors down.
I stayed at the HOJO and got eaten alive by bed bugs. Despite ample evidence (photos, doctor's note, steroid prescriptions) that I was attacked while sleeping, management was unimpressed and unwilling to compensate me for my inconvenience and severe discomfort (think the most awful poison ivy ever). In fact, after their investigation (not a trained professional would be my guess), they booked the room the next day. Read the other reviews of this hotel; you will find similar experiences -- getting bitten by bed bugs and an unwillingness to take responsibility. My advice to the hotel: treat the entire hotel by a professional exterminator. The bugs are migratory; while they may not have been in my room the next day when the , they certainly went somewhere. Also, the air quality in that hotel is awful (again, a similar theme expressed by other reviewers). My "non-smoking room" seems like it just came out of smoking room retirement the day before. I wish I read the reviews before I booked. Don't get lured in by the inexpensive room rates. I've learned my lesson.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Rooms on different floors

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: remove and replace the NASTY blankets (holes on every blanket I saw.) and either clean or replace the carpets
Location: perfect for travel 1 min off I.70 E and West. Shopping approximately. 2 miles. Small lake behind hotel. and nice view of the Foothills.
1ts night stayed on 1st floor room. sheets were clean, but room overall shabby. Got bit twice by spider, whole hand and arm swelled up so much I thought the skin would op. Went immediately to front desk, then ended up in ER. Second floor room the next two nights, nice, would walk in carpet with only socks on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheat Ridge, Co

Staff was rude.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.I would have fired all staff rude and not helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not in a nice area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: We were lucky to have a room with a view to the lake behind the hotel.
Cons: The check in takes a little too long.
Location: The only thing we found nearby was a park with a lake.
The area was not feel really safe, I was worried about leaving the car on their parking lot. I decided to go some place else to have breakfast. Check in was after 3pm so we had to some place else because the lady at the desk told us they were still cleaning the rooms. The room was small but clean with a nice view to a lake, which was the best part. Other than that, I think we could have found the same kind of room for that price in a better neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Good for a night

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The willingness to fix our room booking from smoking to non-smoking. Good water pressure and quiet rooms.
Cons: Beds need comforters YEAR ROUND! I get cold when sleeping so that was a bit annoying.
We accidentally booked a smoking room and they changed us to a non-smoking room with no problem! The room was clean but we could have used actually comforters on the beds. There was just a sheet and a thin blanket. The outlet for the hair dryer kept tripping and wouldn't work but the water pressure was good and the beds were comfortable. We didn't use the TV so I can't comment on it. Overall, it was a good room for a quick night stay- which is exactly what we wanted!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, very bad

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Worry about the car, very dark parking lot, room with big stains on the carpet, bathroom not clean and overall run down old hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

bad reception

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Getting away from there.
Cons: Everything.
Negative staff, bad wi fi connection, horrible breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By far the worst hotel I have stayed at in my life

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: The elevator works like crap, press the button for floor 4th floor and would end up on 1 or 5 but not 4. Many time it did not work at all
The pretender behind the main desk started to help me and the phone rang and he claimed it was his boss. He made me wait 10 minutes, until I called the main line of the hotel, in which case he got off the phone right away, and I then hung up on him and he finally waited on me. This hotel appears to be a hang out for meth addicts as they would hang out in front of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Only adequate

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs remodeling
Location: Being in a Denver suburb, it wasn't a far drive to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, attractions; however, immediate surroundings little to offer.
After staying in nice hotels the previous two nights at slightly lower prices, it was disappointing. It is old, no swimming pool, not much offered at continental breakfast, room crowded. Staff businesslike, not friendly. It was simply adequate for a night's sleep.