Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Clean, but don't expect luxury!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: Staff up.
I was surprised to find the rooms including carpet in good condition after having read reviews. Overall, hotel is not much to look at and the breakfast was awful--no fruit, no OJ, no cups. But, if you need a cheap place to stay overnight in the area, it fits the bill. A true 2star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for the cost

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing special, gescent rate, free basic breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Not worth the effort

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not much.
Cons: New management
Location: Close to the Interstate. Rush hour traffic blocks entrance to motel.
Almost impossible to get to. Busy road. Limited dining. Mediocre breakfast bar. Phone didn't work. Therefore, no wake-up call. I had to change the battery in the TV remote to get it to work. Another room didn't have clothes rack/hangers in the room. Check-in staff unfriendly. Picture IDs required of ALL guests. A little overkill. Despite fact that I booked two rooms at once, they couldn't find rooms close to each other. One was on the 3rd floor with no elevator. This was my first -- and last -- visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
suck
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Rather accomodating for last minute stay...one of the better low cost motels in that area. I've stayed there many times and have seen significant improvements...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: This hotel was situated in the Denver area where I needed a room.
Location: Real Thai Restaurant, 4980 Kipling St #11, just down the street made the awful room almost bearable. Great food.
Most Super 8 hotels are at least clean and rudimentary. This one was a disappointment. The rug in this room was so filthy that I was loath to walk on it without my shoes on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
First room was in wasnt clean and then they moved to another that was smaller
2 out of 5
by christopher from Grand Junction, CO

Indifferent service

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were the only plus. They were comfortable. The air conditioner sounded like a rattling and vibrating freight train that kept us awake or woke us in the middle of the night. Service was relatively poor. The front desk help seemed indifferent to the concept of efficiently helping the people needing assistance. We asked for extra pillows 4 times during our 2-day stay and never received them. As a result my wife ended up with a very stiff neck an upper back because the one pillow per person provided was very small and non-supportive. I would find another place to stay next time and be willing to pay more.
2 out of 5
by Georgia

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay but disappointed that bathroom had no light over mirror very bad for putting on makeup. Also dead bolt did not lock and had to use safety latch and chair under door knob. Do not know if would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by David from Grand junction

Don't

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was closed cops was there 3 different times in 2 days the people staying there was really shady the room was really nice but the halls was disgusting there was a pack of razors laying in the hall holes in the walls and the entire place smelled like marijuana