Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Clean, but don't expect luxury!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: Staff up.
I was surprised to find the rooms including carpet in good condition after having read reviews. Overall, hotel is not much to look at and the breakfast was awful--no fruit, no OJ, no cups. But, if you need a cheap place to stay overnight in the area, it fits the bill. A true 2star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: This hotel was situated in the Denver area where I needed a room.
Location: Real Thai Restaurant, 4980 Kipling St #11, just down the street made the awful room almost bearable. Great food.
Most Super 8 hotels are at least clean and rudimentary. This one was a disappointment. The rug in this room was so filthy that I was loath to walk on it without my shoes on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
First room was in wasnt clean and then they moved to another that was smaller
2 out of 5
by christopher from Grand Junction, CO

Indifferent service

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were the only plus. They were comfortable. The air conditioner sounded like a rattling and vibrating freight train that kept us awake or woke us in the middle of the night. Service was relatively poor. The front desk help seemed indifferent to the concept of efficiently helping the people needing assistance. We asked for extra pillows 4 times during our 2-day stay and never received them. As a result my wife ended up with a very stiff neck an upper back because the one pillow per person provided was very small and non-supportive. I would find another place to stay next time and be willing to pay more.
2 out of 5
by Georgia

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay but disappointed that bathroom had no light over mirror very bad for putting on makeup. Also dead bolt did not lock and had to use safety latch and chair under door knob. Do not know if would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by David from Grand junction

Don't

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was closed cops was there 3 different times in 2 days the people staying there was really shady the room was really nice but the halls was disgusting there was a pack of razors laying in the hall holes in the walls and the entire place smelled like marijuana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 not bad ;)

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The front lady wasn't very friendly but the rooms were very spacious and made us feel at home. The bathroom wasn't very clean but that was taken care of once I asked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted May 24, 2016
Had to get new room because the first one smelled. The hotel staff was in professional. Felt dirty. Very noisy. Have stayed in these hotels before and they were fine but this one was kind of just not what I was expecting
4 out of 5
by Andy from Craig, CO

Just Super

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I got a low price for this hotel, which raised my eyebrow at first, but it was a good stay overall. I've seen some negative reviews that mention the recent renovations and the inconvenience that caused them, but I believe I was stayed during the tail end. The room itself was great, good bed, shower, TV, Wi-Fi etc., though I kept having issues with the key and kept having to get it replaced. Fortunately, the staff proved to be helpful with this problem. Altogether, I would recommend this place to most people, particularly bargain-seekers, though those who are finicky about their hotel experience will likely be willing to spend the extra money.
2 out of 5
by Jason from Grand Junction

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room were nice. Hallways in hotel smelled like pot and cigarettes.