Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

small town, lovely hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: No improvement necessary, everything was great.
Location: great beach in Manzanita and interesting State Park in Nehalem
Excellent spot in a quiet area. Enjoyed the view of the bay even though it was rainy and cold. I especially liked the fact that there were not many people around. It was cozy warm with a multitude of terrific lamps and a piano in the parlor. The Continental Breakfast was excellent, the Proprietor was very nice and helpful, everything was very clean and inviting. I would definitely revisit this spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Nice older place with Character

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Was a nice quiet place to stay over. We spent two nights. Breakfast was good, coffee great. Due to our timing we did not get one if the front facing rooms but ours was quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holy Hospitality!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was wonderful!-Katie. Clean, quiet, beautiful view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Old Wheeler Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The view
Nice character hotel, our room had a wonderful outlook over the Nehalem Bay, offers a small breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute spot. Well loved.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Thoughtful staff and nicely cared for spot. Pretty!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was just ok.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
It was an ok stay, definitely not a 5 star...limited check in until 8pm which I wasn't aware of until 3pm the day of was a bit stressful considering I was leaving from Seattle in the heat of traffic. No information on the restaurant next door, no menu etc. walked over and was turned away because I didn't have reservation even though I saw empty tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland. OR

Old world hotel with plenty of charm

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Lovely old hotel. Very clean and well appointed. Wifi terrible which is odd given Expedia advertised as having. They didn't have a plunger or the ability to unclog our blocked toilet so not sure I'll stay here again. Shame as everything else excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The hotel had character. While it is in a very tiny community on the Oregon Coast, it was close to hiking, other small seaside towns etc. It was a wonderful and relaxing place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Victoria, Canada

Charming place to stay!!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, wonderful warm classic furnishings...something a little different from the usual places hotel fare, thank you for a memorable stay :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A unique hotel experience. Wheeler quaint town.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Each room is furnished with antiques and unique. Very quiet, clean and the staff of family and friends take care of their guest. Surprised by a custom inscribed welcome with our names attached to our room door. All rooms have their own private baths except two. Be sure to ask if that's important to you. Nice simple healthy breakfast. Wifi did not work but life went on. Will return again.