Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inn under renovation.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, specifically the cleaning lady. Nice floor in the room.
Cons: Newer furniture. Paper and pen in the room. TV guide in the room. Rooms need irons and ironing boards. Hire additional cleaning staff.
Location: Location was near to our relatives. Short stay so things to do nearby was not a concern.
Staff was nice. Facilities are partially done (in our room). Furniture is old probably from when it was the Days Inn. Creamer came out in chunks. TV was okay, but there was no guide in the room for channels. There was no iron or ironing board in the room.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown , Ky.

Being renovated

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Under major renovation from rooms remodeled to the pool being upgraded. Was a pleasant overnight stay. Will be much improved when upgrades are complete. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, met expectations, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

A relative bargain that is better than it looks

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Operators' attention to details of operation and guest satisfaction.
Cons: Paint the outside.
Location: Wheelersburg is not a vacation spot, but serves as a location for other purposes, e.g., business, visit relatives.
When I first saw this motel's rundown outside appearance I feared the worst. But it was a relative bargain, so I checked in: hey, it's only one night. Though the room seemed somewhat Spartan, to my pleasant surprise, the linens were clean and the bed neatly made up, the towels neatly arranged, and the room swept without lurking dust bunnies. Every light in the room worked, and the HVAC effective and fairly quiet. The room was equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with ample supplies, TV, and ice bucket, and again, everything worked. Some places charge extra for one or more of these items, and then they don't work. The staff, apparently owner-operators, were pleasant and helpful, and quite willing to advise on local eateries and road directions. I definitely would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Hi dear guest thank you for taking time and your feedback. GM
3 out of 5
by Olivia

it was ok

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
I liked it besides the floors wasn't really swept good and we seen a few roaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth ohio

Nice and comfortable for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel staff not very friendly and was not up to date about me booking a room and the pool was under construction so I think we should have got a discount but the room was very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by rick GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time and give us a feedback lick you see we are under the renovation we apologize for the pool was under construction.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for taking time and give us a feedback
4 out of 5
by debra j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

bad motel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Rooms very small & doing renovations over our room. Put dumpster right out side our door! I think you should take them off your list. Dirty room also!