Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie

Nice room,nothing special

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Nice pool,very comfy bed
Cons: Cleaning crew could do a better job and some maintanence of ac units
Location: Near Niagra Pavillion,National Aviary and Phipps Conservatory
Nothing special here,not bad but not worth the price in my opinion. Everything was ok,nice pool,reasonably clean. Did find a toenail in hot tub :( and ac unit clicked all nite sooo other than that not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Wish the pool would have been open later .more things at breakfast we came down at 945 and everything was gone the e Eggs and waffle mix .. wish that would have been replenished
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid rock stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We stayed 2 nights got in a little late the first night staff was nice fast the breakfast was good for being free and was very net and clean elevator was a little noisy but a nice stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family atmosphere

Posted May 12, 2015
Staff were very nice, the hotel was clean, over all our family of 7 had an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by norman from DUNCANNON, PA

FAMILY

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
FAMILY PARTY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice from Memphis, TN

Comfort Inn Weirton, WV

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
All of the staff from the front desk to the dining room staff and cleaning staff were out standing. I would like to particularly mention the head housekeeper who helped me find my engagement ring when I thought I had lost. I would also like to praise Derrick who worked in the breakfast room for his kindness and going out of the way on the morning that I misplaced my engagement ring. I had missed breakfast by 5 minutes, yet he still let me eat. I will definitely recommend this Comfort Inn to anyone staying in the Weirton, WV area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from North Carolina

Thanks Comfort Inn for a pleasant stay !

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at Comfort Inn was great , the room was clean , the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was also very good . The only negative side was there was 4 of us and 2 full beds , I'm sure my kids shared ok but my wife and I are used to a king bed .We knew they were only full beds so we knew it would be a little cramped . Pool was great . We would definitely stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Good deal

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Stayed here, same place-same time of the year for the last 5 years while in the area for training. Comfortable, clean rooms. Waffles for breakfast are always good. This time around, I had money missing from the desk while we were out. I had 4 stacks of coins lines up...pennies, dimes, nickels, and quarters. $4.00 total. Of course the quarters were gone...$1.50. Maybe the room attendant decided it seemed like a tip, but they didn't take of the money..just the quarters. It's the principal. Called the front desk right away and notified them and they said they'd notify the housekeeping manager. Talked to some sort of supervisor the mornjng we checked out and she said she'd notify the hotel GM right away. Never heard anything. What's gonna be taken from my room next time I stay? What else has come up missing from rooms there?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not so comforting

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
we come every 3 months this stay by far was not so comforting. the room was dirty and beds were sunk in from prior people from oil gas workers staying in them for long period times. The room was very dusty when heater/ac was turned on it blew particles everywhere. My computer screen was completely covered in dust. Dirty controller dead flies laying around. I was not please with this stay at all. In the future I hope that this will never happen again. They did supply us with another room to try to satisfy us.