Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Secluded location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The room was very clean. Exactly how clean I would like the room. The bed was hard, I prefer a medium soft bed. You can't always get what you want. The price is right for what you get. This place is located out of town. 5 mins or so, very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The price was very good for the night.after reading the reviews I decided to go for it. The room was very clean, the shower was nice and the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We aim to please. Hopefully, we will see you in the future. Debbie Britton/General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport OH

Close to 'Home'

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We're from the area, so we always go home for Christmas. We love the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
No frills but decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champion

Okay for a 1 night stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I realized when booking that it wasn't going to be 5 stars. Given the room being <$50 I wasn't too concerned. The lady at check in was great. The beds were very soft and clean. The rooms could definitely use updating and the rooms could also use some deeper cleaning in my opinion. Breakfast was nice with a selection of waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, and a variety of grains. I'm not going to complain for the price. I'd stay overnight again if in the area and on a tight budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
room was noisy (from adjacent rooms)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great value

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is an excellent place to stay. Great value for your money right off the interstate very quiet. Staff was incredible. Everything was super clean. The lady who checked me in was phenomenal! She recommended places to eat any things to do. Overall I was extremely pleased with my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for sleeping and the price was right

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The property is somewhat dated. The rooms open to the outdoors and the door sweep did not completely close the air or anything else that may come in the room from the outdoors, out of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Quiet location and convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels