Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canal Winchester, OH

Always welcome.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pleasant reception. The room was very clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a minute from your day to leave us a review. We appreciate it. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved the service provided by one of our front desk associates and your spotless room. Thanks again, we hope you choose our hotel when your travels bring you back this way. Yours In Hospitality, Ray Hunt, General Manager, Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable,but the shower was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a minute from your day to leave us a review. We appreciate it. Although you liked the cleanliness of our property, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced in your bathroom. I have shared your candid words with my maintenance team in regards to the shower. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you back soon. Yours In Hospitality, Ray Hunt, General Manager, Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a minute from your day to leave us your ratings. We appreciate it. Making sure that each guest's stay is flawless is what we strive for every day, and your recognition of our efforts goes a long way in motivating us to do even better. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Yours In Hospitality, Ray Hunt, General Manager, Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyattsville, MD

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
I had to come to town for a special event and was glad that there wad a shopping center within walking distance. It seems as though there is always something that you've forgotten. There was a restrauant across from the hotel that had delicious food. The hotel is in a perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a minute from your day to leave us a review. We appreciate it. We are glad our convenient location was perfect for your needs. We agree that being close to so many restaurants, shopping, and the interstate makes us the perfect place to stay. We appreciate your business and your wonderful review. Please come back and see us again! Yours In Hospitality, Ray Hunt, General Manager, Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
great location! great breakfast !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a minute from your day to leave us a review. We appreciate it and are delighted to know you were totally satisfied with your stay, especially our convenient location and the breakfast offerings. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon! Yours In Hospitality, Ray Hunt General Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ozone Park, United States of America

Excellent location, friendly staff! Clean!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Pool, room, location, free parking lot with a lot space, free WiFi, and food (breakfast included)!
Cons: Set up of sofa bed and portable bed could have been a little better. But it was five people in one room! So it wasn't bad.
Location: You're basically in the mall! Walk to the stores, movies, and restaurant.
Really nice pool. Beautiful fire place. Love the kitchen set for breakfast. Very affordable !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a minute from your day to leave us a review. We appreciate it. We are delighted we met all of your expectations and that you loved all aspects of our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our helpful staff and highlighting some of the key features of our hotel.  It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon! Yours In Hospitality, Ray Hunt General Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Friendly and clean

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The swimming pool was broken and unavailable during our stay. Otherwise it was a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a minute from your day to leave us a review. We are glad that you liked our convenient location and friendly service. However, we would like to apologize for not being able to fulfill your expectations with our facilities. We hope you give us another chance to welcome you so you can experience our hotel at its best. Yours In Hospitality, Ray Hunt, General Manager, Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a minute from your day to leave us a review. We appreciate it. It's great to see we met all of your expectations and our staff took great care of you. We always strive to provide an excellent service along with clean and comfortable rooms, and I am pleased we accomplished this during your stay. Thanks again, We hope you will choose our hotel the next time your travels bring you to our area. Yours In Hospitality, Ray Hunt, General Manager, Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent hotel in Ohio-WV border

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Excellent hotel, great staff, clean maintained room. We really enjoyed our stay after a long 6 hour drive and before getting into another 6 hour the following day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Raymond E Hunt Jr. General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sabby, I am writing to say thank you for the comments that you posted online about us. We appreciate it when a guest takes a few minutes to let us know how we are doing. It is because of the comments and suggestions that we receive from our guests, that we are able to make changes that improve the experience for all of our guests! I’m happy to hear that our staff provided you excellent hospitality and that your room was clean. I have passed your comments on to our team! Thank you again for taking a minute out of your day to let us know about your experience. We truly appreciate it! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family getaway-great place

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
room was clean, spacious and the beds were very comfortable for my very pregnant self. Air conditioning unit in room was very loud when on. the pool was great for kids 4'6" max deep, but recent maintenance left metal to be foundby my foot. but they were very nice and apologetic about it. Vending machines were inexpensive. Would of appreciated complimentary popcorn or something in room. we only had coffee/water. I'd stay there again though. breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a minute from your day to leave us a review. We appreciate it. We are glad we provided you and your family with the accommodations you were expecting and that you had a great getaway at our hotel. Our maintenance team is checking and rectifying the air conditioner immediately, thank you for bringing this to our notice. We look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area!  Yours In Hospitality, Ray Hunt General Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville