Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Rosalba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a singles room by the elevator with my daughter and it was noisy and she didn't feel safe. Bridget at the front fest moved us down the hall to a bigger room and my daughter was so much more comfortable. Bridget made my night so much better. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Would definitely recommend to others. Clean, convenient, and extremely friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Monell from Irwin

Always choose The Hampton's

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We came to spend time at the racetrack and casino for our anniversary. I actually had tried to reserve rooms at the casino but they were booked. I am so glad they were. We have stayed at the Hampton's many times on vacation. If there is a Hampton's in the area we look no further. We remodeled a couple rooms in our home this past Oct. we stayed two weeks at the Marysville Ohio Hampton's. Next time we come to Wheeling we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Best hotel for the price in Wheeling

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location to attractions, a shuttle to the Wheeling Downs casino, and one can walk to nearby restaurants.
Cons: Parking. The lot is shared with a Bob Evans restaurant. The wi-fi access is tricky but one can use the business center computers.
Location: One can walk to Bob Evans and TJ's restaurants (TJ's has a few slots). Oglebay Park is nearby, and the casino.
This Hampton is centrally located, near Wheeling Jesuit college, nursing homes and attractions. Fortunately, it is not in the downtown area. This hotel was recently renovated and has added features including spa, exercise room and outdoor sports court. A big plus is the free breakfast that is much more than a continental breakfast. Added bonus: hotel management sponsors a free dinner for guests on Monday nights! This includes wine. The hotel has some conference rooms and a business center with internet access. There is also an outdoor garden with a fountain. There is a free shuttle to Wheeling Downs casino. We had a 5th floor room that was large enough not to feel confined, and a comfy queen size bed. Everything was clean. No bugs. The bathroom was good except the hair dryer would not operate without pushing the reset button, and the bath towel rod kept falling off. There could be more closet space or something to hang up coats or garment bags.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Boynton Beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Here visiting family and friends ---we lived here previous and are familiar with the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Wheeling Area

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel in the Wheeling area. We have stayed many times while visiting family in the area and enjoy having a pool and hot tub to use! For the past few stays we have been given smaller rooms despite a lower over-all hotel occupancy. If you are staying for more than a day or two I recommend specifying a two-bed room option in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Awesome location!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Keep the pool open longer than 10 p.m.
Location: Great location with restaurants close by, grocery store close by, and in a very short driving distance to the casino.
Exceeded our expectations! The little details that people often ignore totally wasn't the case here....I've stayed several places and this one was the absolute best by far.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Flemington

Good for interim overnught

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Interim stay entire to Ohio. Not far from highest and drug store nearby.