Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wheeling WV

FRIENDLY,clean, accommodating

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The room was neat, clean with plenty of space. Nice and quiet! Great hotel for families and couples.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Reynoldsburg, Ohio

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Free shuttle to the casino was awesome!
5 out of 5
by Jefferson

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was great except for the fact that the hot water ran out before the jet tub was filled and the water pressure in the shower was very low.
5 out of 5
by jessica from Pittsburgh

Loved this hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was great and the staff was amazing loved the shuttle for the casino...the breakfast was also very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel close to Wheeling Casino

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean rooms, nice patio outside, and free transportation to and from Wheeling Casino.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wheeling Casino
We chose to stay at this hotel because of its location and good reviews. We really enjoyed our stay and would book another reservation here again.
5 out of 5
by Nan

Best Hotel experience in a long time!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We thought the hotel was fabulous. It's immaculate and the staff goes way above what I would ever expect from hotel staff. They have handicapped accessible rooms, and they were very accomdating and generous with my disabled sister. The morning we left, a woman came in with her disabled son. They had come to see the Christmas lights at Oglebay, and their van had broken down the night before, en route, and it was in the shop. The hotel staff offered to shuttle them over to see the lights that night, (it was the last night of the display). I thought that was customer service at its highest. I gave the location top marks. It's in a busy commercial area, which I prefer to hotels that are out in the middle of a field at a highway exit. We arrived late at night, and there were two restaurants adjacent to the hotel to choose from. The staff offered to take us in the shuttle if there had been another place we wanted to go. Great sports bar across the street where we went to watch WVU win the Cactus Bowl.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Eastlake Ohio

The best Hampton.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great,fun,clean and very family friendly.The pool area is the best.The free breakfast is awesome. On Mondays they have a managers social that is out of this world. Will definitely go back. This was our second visit.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helen from Johnstown , Ohio

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful very lovely. Had a great time with family and convenient to the park lights.