Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We got a suite and it was like something off HGTV!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Wheeling

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Wonderful amenities especially the shuttle service to casino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful place at a reasonable price.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Aquatic center, breakfast, overall ambience.
Location: Good location, in town, near to restaurants and the interstate.
This is one of the nicest hotels, in its price range, that I have ever stayed in. The room was very nice, clean, and very well-maintained. The breakfast was excellent. They have a wonderful aquatic center with indoor pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, steam rooms, and rain forest shower - we really enjoyed it. There is a nice fireplace in the lobby, with a sitting area, and even a beautiful salt-water aquarium. We didn't get to use it because of the weather, but there also seems to be a nice outdoor patio area. The location was also convenient, with easy access to the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bhatia

Decent hotel with a great pool area

Posted Jan 13, 2017
There aquatic centre was just amazing to say the least. Room was nice n clean but breakfast was a little disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Place to stay in the Wheeling area!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The staff is outstanding....EVERYONE!!!!! Love the convenient location, too. Everything is top-notch at this facility.
Cons: I really cannot think of a thing!!!
Location: I am originally from the area (Martins Ferry)....so I do know the area quite well, even though it has been 40 plus years since I left.
This is the 3rd time that I have stayed at this hotel....and I recommend it to everyone. This hotel is what every hotel should be...THE BEST!!!!! The staff is just the best...always friendly....and I mean ALL of the staff. There was not staff member that we encountered that did not speak to us...and was really friendly. AND...they seemed soooo sincere...they were glad that we were there. (I was there due to my mother's funeral) The facility is just great also....and my grandson really enjoyed the pool, etc. I will only stay here when I come back to the area...thank you for making this trip a most comfortable one!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay! I was working at a couple of the local hospitals and this place was fairly convenient to both. Their happy hours are pretty awesome too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and hotel accommodations exceeded my expectations. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is an outstanding Hampton Inn! Courteous staff, their breakfast buffet is well stocked & clean, room was spacious with a comfortable bed & pillows. Great value, great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Wheeling

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
VERY comfortable bed. Nice clean room. Pleasant staff. LOVED the free local shuttle. Will definitely be returning.