Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pleasant staff. Comfortable beds. Clean room. Priced right.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean rooms, warm pool, friendly and helpful staff. BUT, wifi did not work the whole night, so I was not able to get some work done. Also, the cribs do not meet safety standards (3 inch gap between the matress and side of the crib).
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was the worse ever.They need to improve there breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Troy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything but the bed was great the bed made my back hurt the next morning it seems a little older and a little war out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I loved that this hotel was close to the highway exit, as it was the high way point to my destination. I planned to use this hotel upon my return but I will book a different one. The toilet in my room overflowed upon arrival. When I called the front desk I was encouraged to change rooms because the maintenance guy had already left for the day. Changes rooms and the other toilet had the same issue. Also, at breakfast the next day their pancake machine was down. Other than that, not to bad. But I felt like I was in more of a motel than a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Close to many shops and places to eat

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The pool was very nice and relaxing. It felt like it was heated.
Cons: The comfort of the bed is a big issue for me.
Location: The hotel is located just a few miles from the mall and lots of places to eat.
Parking is a bit weird. It's pretty much to the back of the building. Front desk staff was very nice. We arrived 2 hours early and they allowed us to check in early so we could freshen up before a funeral. Even when we checked out she remembered us and said she hoped we would come back under better circumstances. I thought that was very nice of her to remember us. The room was ok. The bathroom is very small. The fridge made a rattling noise all night which kept me up. The bed was also hard as a rock. I think the floor might have had more padding then the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Hotel was ok except for spots of mold that was on the ceiling of the bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Husband and I were planning a trip to Oglebay but did not have the $200-$250 a night for the resort. We chose Holiday Inn because of the close location, the great experiences we have had at other Holiday Inns, and their acceptance/diversity. We attended a LGBT wedding expo in a Mentor Ohio earlier in the year and it was hosted in the Holiday Inn. Found out from the event host that there were many many places that refused to open their venue to the area but Holiday Inn did not. While looking up comparable hotels/rates we have now made the decision to stay at Holiday Inn because of their values. We appreciate your acceptance and treating us with kindness and respect. It may come as a shock but many many MANY places are not as accepting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ohio

Parking lot light

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: drapes to block outside lighting
Location: convenient to restaurants
the parking lot light shines into the room window and the drapes are sheers so the roof was brightly lit all night.