Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by KELLY

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
had a nice stay. your staff was very friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
January 5th 2017 Good Morning! Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and choosing our hotel while visiting the area! Happy New Year to you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for everyone to stay for the show
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
November 22nd 2016 Good Morning! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the area. The hotel is in a perfect location to many concert venues such as the Pepsi Cola Roadhouse, Key Bank Pavilion (Formerly First Niagara Pavilion) and the Harv at Mountaineer Casino. We appreciate your business and hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your rating from your recent stay with us! We hope next time we can go from 3 to 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I like everything about the hotel. Location, comfort, and service.
Cons: Nothing.
Hotel was everything I thought it should be. That all you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Bradford D-Director of Sales , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and posting a review from your recent stay with us! We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel 4 out of 5 stars! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short weekend stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access right off of 22. I was in town for a wedding so the nightly rate was very inexpensive. Hotel was clean and close several surrounding towns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you for your business and choosing our hotel for your visit to the area! The hotel is in a close location to Steubenville Ohio, Pittsburgh, PA, Wheeling WV as well as other local attractions such as the First Niagara Pavilion. We definitely have a great location for guests looking to find one central spot to stay and then venture out to the surrounding areas. Thanks again for choosing the hotel! Hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Rude awakening from front desk

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel just to grab a few hours of sleep after a concert before driving back to Cleveland. We went to bed at midnight and was rudely awakened by a phone call from the front desk at 3am accusing us of prank calling other rooms. I said we had been asleep for hours and immediatly the woman apologized and said she was given the wrong room number. I asked about it the next day at checkout and was told a manager would contact me and I never heard back from them. Our 7am departure came a lot quicker after our rude 3am wakening. Not pleased at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
September 16th 2016 We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the confusion and our staff members calling your room at such an early time of day. Your comments will help us improve our guest experience and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very friendly!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I had a great experience with the hotel! Staff was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Bradford D.-Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We love receiving 5 out of 5 Stars and hearing such awesome feedback from our guests. Enjoy the remaining summer!
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Nice

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, nice pool and work out room only downside they didn't offer free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed the pool, hotel and workout area! We are sorry you were not satisfied with paying for your breakfast. Our breakfast is much more that what you get at other hotels: cooked order with Fresh Eggs, Bacon, Sausage, Waffles as well as a variety of cereals and fruit to give you what you need to start the stay off right! We hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future! Safe Travels this year.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Claysville

Would stay here again.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The most memorable thing was that a wonderful, kind woman named Tina (I think she was a housekeeper)saw me struggling to carry my "stuff" to the elevator on our way to checkout and she brought her cart over for us to use, then insisted she wheel it all the way out to the car. Was just a very kind gesture that was appreciated and won't be forgotten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
August 19th 2016 Good Morning! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the Steubenville/Weirton Area. It is great to read how our staff went above and beyond to assist you. It is second nature to us to help a guest in need! We will be sure to share this review with Tina! We look forward to serving you again in the future. And Thanks, Have a Great Weekend.