Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOOKS ARE DECEIVING

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
The Exterior of the lodge looks like it is new. BUT that is all the front desk personal met us with his shirt half unbuttoned, Was not a nice clean place to stay at all. They were cats everywhere outside and I love cats but I think some of the cats made it inside because you could small cat crap. It was only an overnight trip on our way to a funeral but I would not recommend this place for anyone.
3 out of 5
by Mogens from Denmark

Okay if only one night

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good service and okay breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room shoulve been cheaper. Not are best stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Air conditioner was not working right and loud.
3 out of 5
by alex

Drivin far need to crash.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
it was ok for price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The rooms were not clean. By the air conditioner the carpet was wet, I assume it was from air conditioner. There were dead bugs on floor in bathroom. And for 4 guest we had 2 towels and 2 wash clothes. Had to go ask for bath linens. Hot tub is still out.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed a night while at the Blues Fest in Wheeling. Had trouble with the room card and the television but the hotel staff helped both times with a smile. Parking lot was messy and looked bad but the hotel was fine and the staff great. Very comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by Julie from West Hartford. CT

Nice, No Thrills Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and staff was really nice. I'd stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very good
Cons: Look at the isures above
Location: Have no idea about things to do,just there for one night
Door to the room would not close to lock,AC did not work,mold in bathroom,dirty floor.Exit door left unlocked from the outside.cats on the cars in the parking lot,raccoons at the Exit door trying to get in.People playing cards outside the exit door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms where clean but noisy. You could here everything. We booked the room because it said it had a hot tub but it was out of order.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty hair in sink food in refridgerator.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
It said pet friendly. After booking they charged me an extra 15.00 dollars outside wasn't mowed. Had to take dog way out front because of 6 raccoons they have outside. The room smelled. Had food & old drinks in refridgerator. Food & dirt on floor. Verry dissatisfied with stay.