Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Victoria from Philadelphia

Meh, overall.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for a one-night place to stay when you'll be out early the next morning. Room was clean enough, not particularly comfortable. St. Clairsville is more or less a truck stop so your dining options are limited. I didn't bother with the pool area so I can't speak to that.
4 out of 5
by David from Catawissa

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice cold AC in rooms. Was worried at first because lobby was hot. This is due to renovations apparently. Clerks were quick and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ettore from Eureka, KS

Friendly place.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service, good rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOOKS ARE DECEIVING

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
The Exterior of the lodge looks like it is new. BUT that is all the front desk personal met us with his shirt half unbuttoned, Was not a nice clean place to stay at all. They were cats everywhere outside and I love cats but I think some of the cats made it inside because you could small cat crap. It was only an overnight trip on our way to a funeral but I would not recommend this place for anyone.
3 out of 5
by Mogens from Denmark

Okay if only one night

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good service and okay breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room shoulve been cheaper. Not are best stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Air conditioner was not working right and loud.
3 out of 5
by alex

Drivin far need to crash.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
it was ok for price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The rooms were not clean. By the air conditioner the carpet was wet, I assume it was from air conditioner. There were dead bugs on floor in bathroom. And for 4 guest we had 2 towels and 2 wash clothes. Had to go ask for bath linens. Hot tub is still out.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed a night while at the Blues Fest in Wheeling. Had trouble with the room card and the television but the hotel staff helped both times with a smile. Parking lot was messy and looked bad but the hotel was fine and the staff great. Very comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by Julie from West Hartford. CT

Nice, No Thrills Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and staff was really nice. I'd stay there again