Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Just. Don't. Go. There. I wouldn't even stay there if it was free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Been coming here for eight years...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This is not the Ritz...this is the Wheeling Inn. Great basic accommodation when you need to have a place to sleep as you're passing through, or enjoying a local weekend event...not really a family vacation destination. There is a huge cross section of people who stay here from bikers resting on long journeys, contractors temp working in area, party people enjoying local festivals, to families making a pit stop.The staff were very pleasant and helpful...no major issues, but you do get what you pay for...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel TERRIBEL

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: It was close to our venue Hotel terrible but the staff were nice We ended up having two maintenance people to fix everything that was wrong
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: We had tickets to The CAPITOL Theatre
Lock on door didn't work heater didn't work carpet dirty beer can for door stop in bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds

Posted Feb 13, 2016
The beds were very nice tv was a little blurry and the lock on the door did not work front desk lady was very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neighbors screaming until 4am

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Blankets had cigarette burns in them, and no heat in the room. Very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice staff, hotel itself updates are needed.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Yes, but doesn't mean I don't see many things that need to be updated.
Cons: We had a smoking room, and boy was the smell strong. It needed a fan or vent, no where for the smoke to go.
Location: Location, right on Main a plus. Convenience to the town and casino.
When arrived, staff in lobby very helpful and we liked the locations. Once we got into the room you could see how outdated things were, and many minor repairs were needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

NASTY

Posted Dec 8, 2015
We booked a couple of rooms through Expedia at this Knights Inn. The rooms were SO bad that we had to find another motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse experience ever!

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Cons: Just condemn it.
Bath tub was dirty and peeling. Sheets had not been changed. Floor was dirty. Pictures on expedia were NOTHING like the hotel. They said they were renovating when I got there. No word of that on Expedia. I was told by locals the next day that this was where drug deals and hookers stay. Run down just down right disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Old but clean.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Door lock contraption could be updated, but it works.
Location: I did not do anything nearby.
Very convenient to the interstate. All the necessities in the bathroom and coffee and danishes in the lobby. Very easy to park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from owosso mi

Room

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The carpet was stained the room door was old and bent hard to open the beds were old... The front desk lady was rude no continental breakfast