Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Nov 29, 2017
1. When checking in, they discreetly share your room # 2. We stayed a few nights prior and commented how the uncomfortable the pullout was and we wanted plug covers to protect the baby from the outlet. They said they'd search for a better bed and make sure they had the covers. 3. After getting on the road my daughter found she left her stuffed animal, so we called and said we'd get it on our return trip. When we returned, the bear was at the front waiting for my daughter. Every single outlet was covered. The pullout was much better and they provided an extra comforter to pad it. The staff could not be nicer and more caring for their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sennett , New York

Great hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I stay here often. My son goes to school in Wheeling. Always great staff and room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Chris H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and will pass them along to our staff. If you need anything else in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The only reason I put comfort at a 4 is because I slept on the pullout, which is horribly uncomfortable. The other beds are great and the room is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Chris H., Hotel Management
Thank you for the taking the time to give our hotel a 5-star review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have a remodel planned in 2018 which will help with the comfort of the pullout sleepers in the room. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact us directly. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great hotel with a friendly staff. Love the layouts of the rooms, spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Chris H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review! We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with us. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Very comfortable.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Clean, comfortable and convenient. Just stopped passing through and it worked out great! Also had good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Chris H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review! We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with us. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good location and nice room.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Good price for a pretty nice room. Very nice staff. First room had a weird air conditioning fan problem. Got a larger room that was fine, but the dead bolt didn’t work right and sometimes door wouldn’t open from inside. Hot tub didn’t work all 5 days we were there. Breakfast was always very crowded with not enough tables to sit and eat. But food was good. Good location nearby downtown Wheeling and Oglebay Park. Just needs a freshening up and attention to fixing some small details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Chris H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We hope to improve on the quality of our rooms based upon your review. We appreciate the feedback and hope you give us another opportunity the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Quiet Rooms

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I only stayed here for one night, but had a pretty pleasant experience. The check in process was quick and the rooms were nice and big. The rooms were also very quiet. I had a very nice sleep and didn’t hear any noise from the hallway or outside. The night I was there, the 24 hour fitness room was inaccessible, which was unfortunate. Rather than working out, I decided to watch TV, but couldn’t find one in the room. I looked for about ten minutes before calling to request one. The front desk staff had me a remote within ten minutes. Despite a couple of inconveniences, the staff were responsive and provided exceptional service. The breakfast available in the morning was great! If you’re looking for a nice and quiet hotel, a little bit out of the way, this is a great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Chris H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear you were faced with numerous inconveniences during your stay. We are pleased to hear however, that our staff was able to assist you. If there is anything we can help out with in the future, please feel free to contact us directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Quiet and comfortable after a long day on the road

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Excellent hotel. At a great price. Easy check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Chris H., Hotel Management
Thank you for the taking the time to give our hotel a 5-star review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact us directly. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Clean, comfortable, quiet, affordable. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Chris H., Hotel Management
Thank you for the taking the time to give our hotel a 5-star review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact us directly. Thanks again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

No internet available. Room smelled like cigarret

Posted Oct 7, 2017
No internet available. Room smelled like cigarretes. Outdated room look (carpet, bathroom, sink)