Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma, OH

Good choice for the area

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Newer facility, isolated from traffic, clean all over.
Cons: Driveway up is a little steep and there was a river of ice at the bottom, making entry/exit a bit challenging.
Isolated atop a hill, the hotel was very quiet at night. Great views of the surrounding area. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich,OH

25th anniversary

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Room was everything we expected.
We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and couldn't have found a nicer and more accomodating hotel to meet our expectations. The continental breakfast was excellent and was located close to everything we had planned which included going to the casino. We would definitely recommend this to any of our friends who were planning a trip to Wheeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Provide adequate staffing.
Location: Oglebay lights were very enjoyable. Nice family activity.
Hotel was in nice condition. Understaffed. Requested additional pillows and was told to come down to the lobby to get it because the receptionist was the only one there. It was 9 pm at night. Had sleeping infant in room and couldn't leave. No towels in pool area -- requested additional and they never came. Breakfast was nice and replenished quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stahlstown, pa

close to the lights which we came for

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: the room and hotel staff
Cons: no
Location: Very close to the Christmas lights and restaurant which we came for
The hotel staff was just wonderful help us to find a place to eat with kids and close by. told all about the breakfast and what time it was. the room was very clean and roomy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Very nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable and roomy. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Hotel was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Nice stay. There to see the Christmas lights. Motel was very convenient to all that we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice get away...... love the country life.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
It was a real vacation. away fro the traffic and noise for a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandusky

Nice location, not far from Oglebay

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Friendly staff! Room was very clean & comfortable. Nice breakfast. Recommended to a friend who is going to the area next week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Everything was great!
Location: Great location. Oglebay,casino, shopping
We were very pleased with our stay. Staff was very helpful!!! Loved it