Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Quick Over-night Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious lobby and room.
Location: Close to highway.
Although I was not able to take advantage of all the amenities due to my quick stay, upon my arrival, I was pleased with the friendliness of the hotel staff and the cleanliness of the lobby. Check-in was a breeze, and my room was very clean, spacious, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. If I am ever in the area again, I will return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LimeyDi.com

Convenient for an overnight highway stopover

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Both upon arrival at 11 PM and the next morning at 7 AM the water in the shower was tepid (on a day when it was frosty outside). The desk staff were very nice and gave us free water bottles to make up for this but nice hot water would have bee better! For the same price as a regular hotel room we had a nice suite with mini-kitchen and small lounge as well as 2 comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Clean and comfortable! Would stay again.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness. Tasty breakfast included. Located close to the interstate.
Cons: The hot tub had a bit too much chlorine.
Location: Eat at Later Alligator! Only 10 minutes from hotel...the food was delicious! Also visit Oglebay Park.
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, verrry yummy breakfast. The staff was professional and friendly. Bathrms were immaculate. Lots of decent restaurants close by. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven from Grafton, Ohio

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful, friendly and personable. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The morning breakfast was a satisfactory compliment to the rooms. Very nice view of the surroundings and close to Olgebay resort. (less than 5 minutes to Olgebay)
3 out of 5
by Seth from Columbus, OH

Smoking staff

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel, service was not that great. The two times I needed the front desk they were busy smoking in the front of the hotel. That was a bit tacky when I was checking in, front desk person said I will be right with you as she took a hit on her cigarette.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary weekend getaway

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Situated away from traffic noise.
Cons: Pool area needed some attention.
Location: We were basically in the area to,check out Cabelas and Wheeling Downs. Not much else to do nearby. Check out the Later Alligator for unique meal.
Hotel staff were all friendly and spoke when they passed by. Desk clerks were knowledgeable and very easy to deal with. There were no towels at the pool and the hot tub was on the cool side. Breakfast was above average for a free hotel breakkfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Chris H. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the SpringHill Suites Wheeling. We are glad you were able to enjoy you stay and visit the many attractions Wheeling has to offer. Also, we will look into the issues with our pool area, as we know many guests enjoy spending time in there. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling.