Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metamora, MI

nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: very clen
Location: Only a few restaurants close by, but there were many more just a few miles away.
Everything was really fine There was a problem with hot water and they adjusted our bill. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room was very well priced and very clean..the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, In

Convenient, reasonable hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: See above.
We've stayed here before and liked it pretty well. It's clean and comfortable and not far from the restaurant we always enjoy when we're passing through Wheeling. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Friendly staff, spacious, clean room

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The hotel was great ! I only wish there we're more restaurant that would deliver there. There were not many dinner choices. The hotel itself was great. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff was friendly and room was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, OH

nice hotel with great view of WJU

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and will many more as my daughters are attending Wheeling Jessuit. It is a great hotel with friendly staff. And the best thing is that the shower heads are tall enough to accomadate my 6'4" son and 6'6" husband! A rarity we have found.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington IN

Hard to locate but worth the effort

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Bathroom configuration with separate sink.
Cons: Add tissues to the room Replace windows with broken seals
Location: Local restaurant recommended by staff was excellent
Excellent hot breakfast with friendly staff. Large room with 2 queen beds and sofa so good for family--sleep 6 if needed. Windows need replacing due to seal breakage so poorly barely able to see through. No tissues in room. Comfortable mattress. Bathroom was spacious with separate sink which is very helpful in getting ready in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nearly new hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Close to interstate, easy access, large room, clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
great and if i have to keep writing i'll write this rating off and delete it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheeling WV

Wheeling Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The outlay of the rooms, perfect for my husband and I.
Location: Location was great--could go in any direction and find something to do or see.
SpringHill Suites was the perfect place to stay--comfortable rooms, clean, friendly staff. They even had the tourist attractions typed up on cards with easy directions. Fantastic idea.