Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Melle, Mo.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Location: The city of Wheeling was not very impressive but we had an enjoyable dinner at River City Restaurant!
The accomodations were quite comfortable and the breakfast provided was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat Visitors

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The location is great! It is set up on a hill which separates it from the town. It is centrally located making it super easy to get to everything.
Location: The hotel is centrally located near restaurants, golf courses and shopping.
We couldn't find any availability a few weeks ago and we were disappointed, but checked again last week and were very happy to find a room there. We have stayed there several years in a row and love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Arrived late, friendly staff, excellent accommodations! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmel Ind/naples Fla

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pretty close to the interstate exit
We review hotels when they are really bad or really good and this one is the later. One of the nicest stays we have had. Clean, modern, quiet, well equipt. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

A most excellent surprise in West Virginia.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Everything. The decor, view, staff and services were all great.
Cons: The prices in the lobby store were a bit much. $8 for a microwavable mac and cheese was pricey. Even the hostess at reception was a bit shocked.
We weren't sure what to expect at the Springhill Suites in Wheeling. What we found was a beautiful setting, an immaculate room and a very comfortable night's sleep. The check-in went very well, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the continental breakfast was a little skimpy and the bagels seemed a bit off; possibly stale. Other than that, our time there was very enjoyable, so much so that my 13 year old son wants to plan another trip, this time TO West Virginia instead of THROUGH West Virginia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Very nice room. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
great staff. room was no cleaned on 3rd night. disappointed the pool and jaccuzi was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie ontario

Great stay!!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Wonderful place up on the hill. Clean and inviting. Would definitely recommend to others and stay again ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Oklahoma

So great, we returned

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed this hotel. In fact, we opted to come back this way on our trip just so we could return to this hotel & the area. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, breakfast, & convenience shop. Service was great; the room was great. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels