Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, OH

Hotel staff was courteous and attentive.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and updated.
Location: Wheeling, WV is a great place to stay. Great night life and good food.
Stayed 1 night. Coffee smelled great in the morning, plus nice selection of breakfast items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to with reasonable rates.
Cons: Breakfast.
The hotel was clean and easy to get to. The breakfast was not very good at all with limited food available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the good review!
3 out of 5
by joann from Columbia

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom smelled musty. Perhaps the shower curtain needs replacing. Housekeeping staff was very friendly. I is close to interstate.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura from KY

Very clean, comfortable, friendly hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here to be close to the Oglebay Resort, for Christmas lights. It was close to the main highway, easy to find, near shopping and restaurants. Very nice.
4 out of 5
by Bradley from Yorktown NY

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great location for the overnight trip and convenient to the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unruly clientel slaming doors all night

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Charged twice for room claimed first charge was reserve of funds of 81.75 charged by expedia second charge was by hotel for the right reserved rate of 61.70 when i called they blamed it on my bank my bank informed me that the charges came from them and i had to file a discrepence claim in order to get refunded could be as long as 90 days to clear up . In the future i will be concider expedia the last trusted source for reserving my hotel stays
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel next to the highway

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The location.
Location: There was a few restaurants in the area including one that was a sports bar that had very good food.
It was a great location for us to stop in the middle of our 7-8 drive and be able to get right on the highway the next morning. This hotel's amenities were very convienient. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by chris from pennsylvania

festival of l ights

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
a short drive to the festival of lights. hotel provided directions on a less traveled road that lead right into the park.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Kirkersville Ohio 43033

Still happy

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
The heater didn't work too good you have to push the button every time it kicked back on or would blow cold air