Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It to hot in rooms. Some people don't like a lot of heat and was not able to cool room down. U need to change it and let the guest choose how hot or cold they want it Olin room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester, va

Decent Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The staff was friendly the room was clean but there was an odor about the hotel Seemed just old
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is pretty much a welfare hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Location: 1 block from the exquisite Cathedral of St Joseph
Everyone in elevators smelled of alcohol. drunk falling down in lobby. pet friendly room apparently meant filthy couch no human would want to sit on. it was unusually warm weather that week but still no excuse for 90 degrees in the room and no way to cool it off bec staff not able to convert to ac. lighting was yellow like color of urine. lampshade had a gash in it. handicapped parking space but you still had to walk down 6 steps to the elevator. free parking but unsecured -- great place to get mugged. downtown wheeling is DEAD from 5pm Friday till business opens again on Monday. The one nice thing was one block away from the most beautiful church called Cathedral of St Joseph. I would NOT stay here again !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Dirty,loud,uncomfortable

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The history and shower are the best part of the place. The room had heavy wear and tear.the comforter and sheets where dirty and dingy. You could hear the cars very clearly outside . I didn't have any problem with controlling the room temperature as others have stated.I was just really disappointed, I was looking forward to staying here .won't go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I needed

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: I really liked the price and location, downtown Wheeling.
Cons: The room was bit on the warm side even with the heater turned off.
Hotel location was great. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

New years eve stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Room with king size bed was very spacious. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was clean.
We stayed here for one night, on new years eve. We were more than a little nervous after reading some of the previous negative reviews. However, we were totally pleased and would definitely stay here again. Room was exceptionally clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Historic downtown hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Checked in very late on Christmas Eve on way to Pittsburgh. Hotel was decorated and front desk staff was so nice!! Used business services to access email and print tickets to Steelers game. Temperature was really warm in room, but got a fan at front desk. Room could use some updates, but sheets were clean and beds were comfortable. Great bargain, and would recommend to others!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas and very clean. Friendly staff and free parking. I would 100% stay here again. The only downside was the fact that so many restaurants were closed on our days of travel. But the hotel itself? Wonderful. We had a King room and it was clean and updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was clean and we enjoyed our stay one suggestion. If you are going to offer a breakfast make sure it is up to par. The fruit was old and looked damaged. The breakfast bars were a good idea. Either delete the breakfast or make sure it's up to the standard of everything else in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Couldn't regulate the heat. My room felt like a sauna. The Lounge was closed do to new management.