Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Peaceful Retreat for Busy Grandparents Relocating

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Everything was wonderful.
Location: Perfect location in a beautiful suburban, yet rural setting near major highways and convenient to great restaurants and stores.
The Westin was just what we needed. The bed was fabulous and the hotel was perfect from the minute we entered the lobby. We loved the restaurant on site and had a delicious romantic dinner there. The Cooper Hawk Wine Bar next door was so much fun and great wines for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted Apr 1, 2018
It was HOT in my room but I just delt with it because it was only for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy

Great hotel in convenient location

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Only stayed one night. Although it was very full, the hotel room was very quiet, ready when we checked in and well cared for. Very convenient to great restaurants, freeway, and corporate hubs. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient to suburbs. Excellent restaurant.

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Shower did not drain. Bathrooms need updating. Bed very comfortable but need newer bath towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling Illinois

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Awesome get away from the city . And a plenty of restaurants it was the perfect staycation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Very nice hotel! Close to expressway and situated whete there are many food choices. Only negative was that the pool was very cloudy along with the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Feel your stress melt away in the great scents of the hotel. Aroma therapy is layed through out the hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicsgo

Felt more like a motel 8

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The lobby of the Westin is very nice. When we checked in, the staff was pretty unfriendly. Nobody told us where anything was or what time and where there is breakfast. Then we get to our room. There was one robe for 2 adults. And the robe was hanging as if somebody had just used it. Our light fixture was broken, the carpeting looked like a motel carpeting, old looking and dirty looking. There was some black crud on my bed. We went to pool area and there were no lounge chairs in which to relax, just hard wood benches that didn’t even recline. My goal was for me and my mom to hang and relax by pool but we really couldn’t. Hotel staff not very accommodating nor friendly when I told them about room and pool area. I was so disappointed. I wanted to leave but booked through Expedia and was non refundable. The manager finally said that he will give me one hour, IF I could get through to Expedia and then Expedia calls hotel, he will ok a refund. So while trying to get through to Expedia he found me by pool and said it will probably take me forever to get through to them as it was a holiday and he gave me 2 passes to club room for continental breakfast. We went to the club room in evening as there was coffee and yogurt and some trail mix. Nobody was there so we thought we would relax and watch tv while drinking our coffee. There was no remote to turn on the tv so I went to call lobby and phone didn’t work. We were very disappointed in this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
It was a nice visit; clean and nicely decorated hotel. Easy check in; friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killen Al

Dance convention

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Everything was great. Hotel staff was very helpful with info for chicago! I think his name was Nick. Even asked me the next day if everything went ok. Great hotel!