Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Canada

Charming Room

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Newly remodelled with cozy furnature. Felt like home versus a hotel room.
Cons: In Room Coffee! Coffee only available in lobby. Tobacco smoke smell in our non smoking room affected allergies greatly. Kept window open.
Location: Great location. Surrounded by all kinds of shopping and wonderful sights.
Wonderful reception by Staff. Reasonable room rate. The hotel is very nicely furnished giving a nice warm ambiance. Polite friendly staff is very accomodating. Upon arrival we noticed open doors/windows in room and at end hallways. Probably trying to clear out tobacco smoke smell in walls/carpeting ( the only issue we had with our room) Kept our window open as a result. Good to know if you are allergic to smoke like me! Continental breakfast included muffin/coffee/juice. Would have really appreciated an apple/orange or banana instead of only bread product. Bought fresh fruit for breakfast. Would we stay again? Probably not as we prefer a truly non smoke environment. Otherwise, yes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Chilliwack, BC CANADA

Relaxing and enjoyable!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The clean, comfortable room and the Jacuzzi tub in-suite.
Cons: The included breakfast was lacking. There were no gluten free options, just bread products. Some fruit or yogurt would have been nice.
Location: There is a grocery store with a coffee shop across the street. It's also close to beautiful parks and shopping
We were very pleased with the cleanliness, friendly staff, comfortable room, and the fabulous Jacuzzi tub. The hotel was also conveniently located near restaurants, a grocery store, and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danni from Texas

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The rooms where clean and the attendants where nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't let the exterior fool you.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great furnishings, cozy and comfortable rooms. Comfortable bed, huge TV and quiet room. Breakfast was minimal, but I had other plans so no big deal. Great room for rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Colorado Springs

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Central location, clean, modern.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Could walk across street to shop and eat.
Normally we chose certain national chains but the rate for a room here was very, very attractive, and we just needed a place to stop over for the night. The front desk person (owner?, manager?) was very nice. And the entire place was very updated and fresh looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Creston, WA

Very nice place

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Clean, nicely furnished, well taken care of.
Cons: The guy at the front desk was nice, but speaks with an accent and so fast that he was hard to understand. He was, however, very patient with our ears!
This place was a truly nice surprise. We stayed at a couple of other places on our trip that were so-so, but this one was very much above the norm for the price. We loved the room, it was clean and very modern. It looks like an older motel but you couldn't tell that from the inside. We will be staying again the next time we come that way!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra costs added on

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The rooms are extremely well furnished and location is fine.
Cons: The breakfast food.
Location: They had a market day on the Saturday we were there with various music and vendors. This may not happen every Sat as it was the Labour Day wkend.
Extra costs were added on by the hotel-- the Expedia price did not include the TAXES and FEES! So be careful, as the price will be much higher than what you had anticipated and also will have to deal with the exchange rate if you pay the hotel with a credit card from Canada. The continental breakfast was bare basics and not anything particularly healthy. White bread, no fruit or yoghurt. The rooms are extremely well furnished and location is fine so that might be enough for you. Save money by staying in hotels around the Mt. Vernon area instead, as it's a short drive there from Oak Harbour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeled motel

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Remodeled motel but the owner is very difficult to work with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acorn motel.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: Not too much really. Especially for the location and price.
Location: Mostly the fact that this is one of the onl choic es in the local area and it swerved us well and convenient to travel, food and other needs.
Convenient and nice overall motel. N ot too much to choose from in the area so it was nice to find it and it was priced reasonably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice Spot

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Nice clean place. Well done recent reno's and a spotless room. We would stay again.