Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by RON S.

Great trip

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Good experience , will recommend Ault Holland inn to friends and family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by loveskoalas

Carol's Washington Trip

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Orbitz
It was very nice. Not exactly like I expected. I expected the decor, in the rooms, to fit the Holland theme. It was clean. Maybe a mile away from town, maybe not that far. It was very easy to find. The only thing I wasn't really excited about was the continental breakfast. A few pastries, bread for toast, bagels and 2 kinds of cereal. Coffee and juices. Wish they would have had the waffle machine. Wanted to buy a couple postcards but they were pretty expensive. Internet worked well. For the price paid, it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Berkeley K.

Short getaway

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on CheapTickets
I'm stationed in Oak Harbor but me and my friend wanted to spend the weekend away from base so we got a hotel, and this place is awesome. Had an oven, counter space, dishes and silverware, like for an extended stay. Breakfast was awesome. They have a pool. 10 out of 10 would recommend and return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Quiet and calm

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Quaint motel in small town atmosphere. Convenient and centally located to Oak Harbour. Clean, quiet, wonderful staff. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise R.

Just like Europe!

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Orbitz
If you've ever traveled on the cheap in Europe, you've stayed in a family-style hotel like this one. We had the old honeymoon suite which is on the end of the building, second floor. The main windows face out to the busy street, so there is a little street noise. The room is LARGE with lots of counter space and suitcase space. It has a flat panel TV, fridge, micro, etc. The bathroom is SMALL. If large luxurious baths are your thing, don't get this room. The bed is soft! It doesn't feel broken-down, but just soft, like a soft sofa. If you need a firm mattress, don't get this room. But, everything else about it was fun and quaint. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Leslie M.

Good Night's rest

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Orbitz
This is an old motel with touches from the last century. It's clean and convenient. The jacuzzi in the bathroom was a nice touch but the height of the sides would make it difficult to get into for anyone with a physical problem. Comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholas G.

business trip

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Great Inn. Liked the old charm. Had All the amenities I needed. Easy no hassle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by william l.

Business Trip

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on CheapTickets
My overall experience at this hotel was positive and I do recommend it because of its value. Also, the staff was very friendly. Pros: -bed was actually comfortable (I believe it was a pillow top) -clean room -friendly staff -room had a refrigerator -reasonably priced -room had clean towels and blankets -room was well kept and clean Cons: -pillows were too thick and uncomfortable (bring your own) -room didn't have a full kitchen (I travel a lot for work and prefer one, if this isn't an issue for you ignore this) -room was poorly insulated and the sound of cars passing-by could be heard all night -hotel isn't really close to any stores to shop at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enterprise, OR

Easy access, main drag, attractively designed

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Everything was great about the staff, clean, spacious,good location for our needs, etc. Only negative is closeness to Naval Air Base and jets taking off from early morn til 9:00 or so at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by World Traveler

Fine decent for the price.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
There was enough room, and the room was clean and comfortable enough. Be aware that (at the time, at least), there weren't really any on-site eating options. The continental breakfast is very limited, and didn't offer anything we would normally eat.