Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stop for a short stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: The TV did not work but with the views and fireplace we didn't miss it!
Great location, wonderful views, super little town. No full time restaurant or bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Washington

Overnight Visit

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice hotel. Breakfast was wonderful with a fresh assortment of baked goods and local fruits. A place to return to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice experience

Posted Apr 11, 2016
great views, and the hotel service was exemplary, highly recommend you take in the dining experience too which was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

elegant beachy

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: New beds
Location: Beach walks, shopping, great restaurants all within walking distance
We stayed over 10 years ago and are glad to say it is still a fabulous place to stay in a cute town. Breakfast was great. Unfortunately, dinner was booked the night we stayed. The only improvement would be to have a king bed at such a pricey room rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Great view from room. Great layout, love the fireplace and the large open shower and jetted tub.
Cons: Need much better pillows and they need to spend more time cleaning after they allow a guest with a pet stay in the room.
Location: Lots of shops, great views while taking walks around town. Excellent coffee shops and choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
This is a very nice place to stay. The hotel staff is simply excellent; they really take the time to ensure you enjoy your stay. The rooms are nice, however they could really improve their pillows as well as cleaning of rooms. The pillows were simply flat and limp. Traditionally I have experiened only top notch, high quality dense pillows in litterly every hotel I have stayed in except this one. They allow guest to bring pets, which is great for those who have pets I guess, however those of us that follow the guest who have pets then have to deal with dog hair (in my case) in the room and on the seating. In my opiinion if they are going to allow pets then they need to really spend additional time vacuming the room and seating to ensure you don't arrive and get dog hair all over you. I have only slight allergies to pet hair, however those that have severe allergies I think would be even more upset with this situation.
5 out of 5
by Kurt from Stanwood

Langley

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Not kid friendly but staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Great weekend away

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, great views, cute town and a fabulous dining experience in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Mira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

East peaceful getaway from the City

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Stay and eat at the hotel.
An hour away from Seattle let stress drift away replaced with the quiet lapping of water against the beach. And the dinner!!!!! Words cannot describe. The only problem - When you come to the realization that you have to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for couples

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it. Room was in perfect size, beautifully decorated, great hot tub, amazing views. The heating was loud and not warm enough though.