Ratings based on 2,484 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Fantastic staff!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
From dealing with a reservation mix-up (our fault) to bending over backwards to ensure we had a hassle-free, enjoyable, super comfortable stay, the staff were amazing. From the manager on down to the cleaning guy who chased me down in the parkade to return a forgotten item, Aava was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2017
staff was really pleasant and helpful, hotel was clean, everything was great :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Comfortable hotel right in the village.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Aava hotel has become our "go to" hotel in recent years. Love it's location, friendly staff and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Friendly knowledgable staff. Very comfortable beds. Hotel was quiet even though it appeared to be full. The location was very convenient to the Gondola and for restaurants and shopping in the Village. The outdoor pool and hot tub were enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Refreshed hotel close to Whistler Village

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location, steps to restaurants and shopping in the village. Obviously aging hotel but nicely refreshed and renovated. Clean and modern bathroom, comfortable bed and clean linen. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel and walk-able distance to gondola

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Spent a weekend there with the family, overall the stay was great. Good location, friendly staff, breakfast was a bit on the expensive side for what was provide. Like other review said, thin wall, you can hear people walking from upstairs room and people talking next door and on the hallway. Expedia VIP gave me free parking but during check-out they couldn't find it in their system and I had to show them the email to prove so if you are getting any perks from Expedia make sure you keep your email just in case
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Conveniently located within a short walk from the village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice clean hotel and a 5 minute walk to hill Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Kind of expensive for a hostel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Price, facilities.
Over $CAN500 a night for what is more like a hostel than an hotel is rather steep. Facilities poor with no bar or restaurant. Oh, and by the way, parking is extra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rooms are kinda old

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The hotel was pretty old and need some update. We booked a suite with a sofa bed because there were 3 of us. There was no bedding for the sofa bed in the room so we called the front desk for it. They said they are fully booked that day so there is no extra pillow or blanket in the whole hotel. One of us has to sleep on the bed with no pillow and blanket that night. Service at the hotel wasn't that good too. I think most of the people who works there are with working visa from other countries. We were trying to ask the front desk how to get to the restaurants we wanted to go, and the front desk told me he doesn't know where it is and told me to use my phone and GPS it.