Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburg, Ca

Convenience and luxury.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Towels, convenience.
Location: Ski lifts, gondola, tons of restaurants.
Steps from the lifts and next to everything in the village. Our queen studio had everything we needed. Plenty of nice big towels, and other amenities. Frequently in large hotels controlling the temperature can be a problem. This is one of the few large hotels I felt I could get the room cool enough, without a loud bothersome fan, to sleep comfortably. All staff members we dealt with were very friendly and professional. My only problem was the long flight of stairs you had to climb from the lobby level to the village level - up, with ski boots in the morning, and down, with ski boots and tired legs in the afternoon, made me wishing for an escalator. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and comfortable, good amenities

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: A booking is a booking. Treat all the same.
Location: We did the Escape Room, an entertainment option in the 'mall' downstairs and it was a lot of fun. Misty's Pizza, also in the complex, was tasty.
Highly recommended. Close to equipment rentals and the gondolas up. We had a jr suite with kitchen and fireplace and enjoyed it. Lots of options - pool, sauna, hot tub, etc. Grocery store not far away. Kitchen stocked with the basics - just add food. Only annoyance, staff were dismissive of booking from outside (not direct Hilton booking). Oh, you booked from outside so you get nothing and are of no importance to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean
It is a basic hotel. Not fancy, but clean. Good location within the village and close to ski hill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved the location of this hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: location, and bell desk were very nice and helpful.
Cons: better mattress for fold out couch.
Location: great location right in the Village and close to the gondola for skiing.
Great hotel as far as locations are concerned. We stayed in a junior suite which was roomy, however the fold out couch was very uncomfortable for our kids. The kitchen was not what I expected at all, 2-small burners for stove top. no oven, and the sparse kitchen utensils and pots and pans made it just about impossible to cook a meal. so very disappointing, couldn't even flip my eggs as there was no spatula provided. I probably would not stay here again because of the kitchen and fold out couch all staff was very nice and accommodating. housekeeping was not that great,had to ask twice out of the 3-nights we stayed to have our room cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Can't beat the location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location location location! Excellent service and helpful staff
Cons: Updating decor of hotel. It's dated both in colours and style
Location: Right next to the gondola at the south end of the village. Walkable distance to all village activities
Decor is slightly dated but the location is fantastic and the staff are excellent. Joris at the concierge faultlessly made all our bookings during a busy Spring break week, recommended some great restaurants and things to do. The associated sports rental shop is right opposite the gondola so you can't walk less in your ski boots. The shop will store shoes for the day so you can walk off the slope, dump your skis in the rack and go downstairs to get comfy shoes for apres ski activities! Cara in Summit Sports was also extremely helpful, when my own boots were hurting she got the boot fitter guys to help troubleshoot and then got me some more appropriate rental boots to try and improve my ski experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, management & staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The Mgmt were very supportive and helpful with a difficult situation. We enjoyed our stay and found the facilities very good (hot tub too small but otherwise excellent).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Friendly staff and great service! Room was better than expected and super cosy! Will definitely be back again! Perfect location as it is close to everything and so much to do! Enjoyed our stay there very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good hotel, great location to the Gondola.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed out time in Whistler in February. Hotel location great with ski hire and daily ski storage available in the adjoining hotel shops. Staff very hospitiable and hotel exceptionally clean considering the amount of snow outside. Rooms warm and comfortable and good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Excellent location, great staff and room service.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Basically everything, starting with an excellent location and great room service.
Cons: febraury very expensive. The day you check-in they charge you about $500 CAD to cover potential damages. 2 days after checking out money not returned.
Location: Hotel located at the heart of Whistler Village. Plenty of restaurants and Shops.
Great experience. Family of 4 with children. Great service. Amenities.clean room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel rooms need to be renovated. Excellent location.