Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The location was very good. It is not too close to the busiest spot but we could reach everywhere within 15 minutes of walking distance.
Cons: The parking space was way too small. You should bring a small car to park underground.
Location: Location was very good. We could reach everywhere in 15 minutes of walking distance.
The facility was pretty awesome. The room was very clean and tidy. The room had everything what we need including cookware, utensils and etc. The staffs were great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be so convenient for you. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Laura Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice room. Great pool and hot tubs all right at the base of the gondolas. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reviewing your recent stay. I'm happy to see you have a great time in Whistler with us and enjoyed your suite and the great view from our pool deck! Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back through our doors sometime in the near future! Kind regards, Ryan Y - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, Ontario

Amazing!

Posted May 22, 2017
Will be a definite repeat customer! All amenities needed. Beautiful location! Pool and hot tub were nice with great views of the ski Hills.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay! I'm delighted to see you had an amazing time with us in Whistler and enjoyed our great pool deck and central location. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated by our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Ryan Y - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great suite in a prime location in Whistler

Posted May 22, 2017
Great place to stay if you plan to be in Whistler Village
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Pan Pacific Whistler. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you sometime in the near future! Kind regards, Ryan Y - Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise from other rooms and passage very loud.

Posted May 21, 2017
Too noisy plus the coffee maker didn't work nor did the 2 TV remotes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I apologise for the issues you had during your stay and it certainly is not up to the standards our guests expect from us. We encourage our guests to contact us immediately when issues arise so that we can try our best to rectify them as soon as possible. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you can give us a second chance and return sometime in the near future so that we can show you the great service we are known for.. Kind regards, Ryan Y - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted May 21, 2017
We had a lovely stay for my husband's surprise 40th birthday. We were in Whistler during the off season (spring skiing was just finishing, and mountain biking hadn't quite started). We still managed to have a great time, lots of adventure, and eat great food. The hotel is in the ideal location, right at the base of the mountain. Everywhere in Whistler is within walking distance, but we had spectacular mountain views.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Maddie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm delighted to see you have a wonderful time with us celebrating your husbands birthday! It's fantastic that you were able to take full advantage of our central location and enjoyed all that Whistler has to offer. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Kind regards, Ryan Y - Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, convenience.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: I like.
Cons: More service and promotion
Location: very good location, convenience.
Looks like not enough parking. swimming pool not enough big and deep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be very convenient. We always have parking spots available for our guests in other areas should our regular parking lot be full. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you back in Whistler sometime soon! Kind regards, Ryan Y - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Stephens, Australia

Gorgeous hotel excellent location...friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Four lovely nights in my favorite place in the world. Originally from BC so it was nice to return to the crisp mountain air and enjoy the sights and sounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Sheena, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Pan Pacific and had a great time spent back in beautiful BC! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Laura Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Convenient for Skiiers

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location. The steam room and the hot tub/pool is also a bonus!
Cons: Better seating in living space - comfortable chair in the corner would have been nice.
Location: Great having the Dubb Linn Gate Irish bar in the same building - great food and atmosphere.
Love the location at the foot of the lift and the early wake-up beeping alarm from the groomers on the mountain! Ha! The beds are really comfortable and the kitchens are well stocked. The seating choices in the living space are limited, but hey, we should be out in the village anyway, not in our rooms, right? The staff is friendly and professional, and the hotel is very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Kevin H., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Its is great to hear you liked your room with the stocked kitchen and found our central location convenient for you. Thanks for your kind words about our staff, I will be sure to pass this on to them. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Kevin H. Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Fantastic Village Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We can't say enough about the incredible staff at the Pan Pacific! Everyone from the check in front staff, valets, ski rental store, to cleaving free was SO helpful and friendly! We couldn't have asked for more! This is what makes the hotel really stand out! But the hotel itself is excellent! You can't beat its location! It is beautifully done and cozy inside with awesome amenities like gym, pool, hot tubs, and steam room. Our room was great with a really smart layout. Loved this hotel and would highly recommend to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Melanie H., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for such a stellar review. I am glad to see that you had a great time in Whistler and have been able to enjoy all our amenities. Thanks for your kind words regarding our entire team, it is great to see our hard work recognised. Warm regards, Melanie