Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Courteous and helpful staff. Clean, spacious room. Fully equipped kitchen. Very comfortable bed. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Pan Pacific Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, and found our team to be so courteous and helpful. I hope that we can welcome you back in the future again. Kind regards, Hudson M. - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

Location is a win win!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great location for the village and lifts with everything you need! Hotel has two hot tubs and a good size heated pool so good for relaxing after a days skiing. Breakfast included and apres drink also makes for extra fun whilst staying! Beds very comfy and 1 bed suite really good size!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Pan Pacific Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our property so much, and were able to make the most of the location. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Hudson M. - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Very clean, excellent service. Also pet-friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Pan Pacific Management, Hotel Management
Dear Leon, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you liked the hotel and found the hotel clean and our service to your liking. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Tom F - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Quiet comfort in the Village

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Would be great if there were hooks in the room near the fireplace so we could hang things up to dry, as opposed to laying everything out on the floor.
Couldn't have been more pleased with the location, accessibility, friendliness and comfort at the Pan Pacific. Was glad to be away from the mountainside, as it was much quieter and less packed. Really is only a 2-min walk to the lifts! The rooms are very nice and clean, and the staff was always ready to help. Loved the complimentary breakfast so we could get out on the slopes sooner and the mountainside ski lockers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Milène, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thank you very much for your constructive comment. I have duly noted your feedback about the hooks close to the fireplace and I hope you were able to make good use of the drying rack in the suite. I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of Whistler Village. We always strive to provide excellent customer service so it is great to hear that our found our staff to be helpful. Nothing better than heading up the mountain with a full stomach to keep you going all day! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Thank you again for the feedback! Milène Faivre - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Beautiful 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: We were in the center of the village with lots of shopping, snowboarding, bobsleigh riding and massage were just a few of the things we did.
Everything was perfect from the front desk staff to the housekeepers. We loved the breakfast buffet and the happy hour, jacuzzi, but most of all the staff went over and above to make our stay lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Esra L., Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you very much for your review! I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you received such great service and enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. We are certainly proud of our team and product and always appreciate hearing when we have done our job well. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Esra L. - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and outstanding customer service

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The service of the hotel was amazing, we booked a single bedroom suite and was upgraded one day into our 16 night stay to a 2 bedroom suite free of charge, which made our stay so much better having 3 adults in our party. Free breakfast in the morning was great as most days it was the only meal we had until dinner. The hotel was clean and had everything we needed to relax and have a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay and I hope you had a wonderful time visiting our little mountain town. Great to hear we were able to treat you to a little upgrade and that you made the most of our complimentary buffet breakfast. It certainly is a great way to fuel up before a big day on the mountain. Please don't hesitate to get in touch next time you're planning a trip to Whistler as we'd love to welcome you back. Regards, Charlie S. - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I went on the opening weekend of the mountain, and the experience I had with the hotel was phenomenal. Although it was not check in time, they put my ski gear into the ski storage and gave me a temporary key to the amenities. When I came back from skiing, they had an appetizer hours, accompanied by drinks. The room was great. It was clean and spacious, with a full kitchen. In the morning, I was pleasantly surprised to find a hot breakfast, because on the phone the staff had told me that there was only to be hot breakfasts in the winter. The food was very good and it was a great end to my ski trip. I hope to come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Laura M - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Imran, Thank you very much for your review! I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you received such great service and enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. We are certainly proud of our team and product and always appreciate hearing when we have done our job well. I hope that your enjoyed the wonderful snowy start the season as much as we did and we hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Laura M - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fantastic place

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place, clean, and luxury. We got a one-bed room suit and totally enjoyed our stay. The Breakfast was so good and the staff were nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff, room and breakfast to enhance your stay. The breakfast is certainly a nice start to the day and even better because it is complimentary! We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Laura M - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room - basically a small apartment.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Had a wonderful time. The room and staff were both amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Pan Pacific Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you liked the room and that our staff were so good. I have passed on your excellent feedback to our team. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Tom F - Guest Experience Manager