Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

perfect spot right at the edge of the village

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel was great. The staff was amazing and helpful in scheduling all of our lift tickets, rentals and ski school. We had to make changes and they were so accommodating. Perfect spring skiing week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Such a great location - steps from the Whistler Village Gondola and therefore right in the Village. Best thing is that it's not right in the center square, as there were loud bands playing and lots of apres ski noise...so our room stayed quiet. Also lovely that the Hotel had the ski Valet right at the Gondola, so you could get rid of everything quickly and go apres! Rooms very comfortable, breakfast buffet great and small but nice gym.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stayed 9 days

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: in Village close to lifts
Location: location was in Village and close to all shops and restaurants
Great front desk staff , pokkite and helpful---- rooms are tired and in need of updating -- pool has no supervision, kids were jumping in pool and generally being too agressive for such a small pool area which disturbed the rest of the guests-- rules said no food or drinks but drinks were everywhere and even cups left at pool side by guests-- hot tubs were very full and not enough room to even get in most of the time--
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

small room but close to gondola station

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Ski storage valet was terrible. They just ask you for the last name, no room number, no stub. The next day they couldn't find our ski. We wasted lots of time going up and down to check everywhere. End up we found them stored under different last name due to wrong spelling. Staffs didn't feel sorry or helpful during the whole time. They just gave you dirty look and made you feel like you were the one who causing problem. Room is small even we stayed in one bed room suite, full kitchen provide the least amenities that you basically couldn't really cook a regular meal. Towel with hair stick on it. They charge ski storage for $8/pair/day and wifi for $14+/day if you were not staying in one bed room suite or above. We stayed in other same Grade hotel with everything plus hot breakfast all inclusive with just 10 mins walk away with cleaner and bigger room. We will not go back to this hotel again unless you don't have any expectation except close to gondola station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location but nothing else

Posted Apr 2, 2017
For a hotel that claims to be 4.5 star and charges accordingly it was dissapointing. At best the rooms are on or with a whistler village 3 - 3.5 star at best. Also the first hotel I've been in whistler that charges $9 per day to store ski equipment! Wow ridiculous! I have 2 snowboards I travel with, and my girlfriend also has 2, so if you follow their rules (no equipment allowed in hotel) we would be expected to pay an additional $40 per night. I've been to many whistler hotels over the last 20 years and this the first that tried to nickel and dime me over equipment, and cost a good $100-$200 extra per night to a comparable 3 star hotel. That's right 3 star hotels, because that's what you're getting here. Only thing the hotel has going for it is the location but there are many hotels nearby with just as good and better locations for the same price or less. Even better get one that's 5-10 minute walk from the gondola but closer to marketplace IGA for better grocery selection compared to the village grocery store. Don't even think of ordering room service unless you're willing to pay $40 for a basic meat pizza. The breakfast buffet is even worse, expect to pay close to $100 after tip and tax per couple! The rooms would've been nice if they were maintained to a 4.5 star standard. But they are not. Dinged and damaged walls, very dusty and dirty around/behind furniture. Even the floors are dusty/dirty in corners, beside walls and around toilets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non Accommodating

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We booked at the Westin and had to cancel our reservation. The hotel staff (5 levels deep) was horrible to deal with. They refused to do anything but told us they had a no refund policy regardless of the circumstance. Never book at the Westin Whistler!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The location of the hotel is great. The rooms are clean but most of furniture and appliances are outdated. The staff is really nice and helpful. The spa was a big disappointment - not worth it. Also, the pool is small, there is one crowded hot tub. They should just call it a resort and take out the work spa since it is misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We loved our stay at the Westin. Great customer sevice, concierge was the best and the roomand bed were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I was very disappointed with expedia! I paid for a mountainview and knowing Whistler very well was extremely dissatisfied with my view. I would not use Expedia again for any trips!! I could have gotten the same view from Whistler/Blackcomb site at less money!! Also had to pay for my bags on United and was told I did not have to pay extra. Will never use the site again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Close to everything, quiet.
Cons: Very expensive room, 2 bdrm, 2 bath but no view what so ever. For the price I expect a view. Once I was in the room I could have been anywhere.
Location: Right in the village so close to everything.
Great time in Whistler as always, hotel is nice and close to everything which is why I like to stay at the Westin.