Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and beautiful

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable stay, with many amenities nearby. Great view of the mountains too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for the great feedback! Kind Regards, Charley
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great quiet place to stay close to hill

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was efficient and everything was explained clearly. Place itself is very nice although just starting to feel a little dated. Great to have a kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
HI, Thanks for the review. We appreciate all your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at room 311, and it was one of the nicest places I've ever stayed at in whistler. Huge kitchen island, lots of pots and pans to use, spacious master suite complete with ensuite (with s bidet!), a ceiling to floor window that shows beautiful view of the mountain tops... the list goes on about how good the suite was. The only con- too far from the village to walk and there was no "front reception area" so if you get a cab you need to walk uphill from the underground parking lot which could be quite dangerous when it's snowing or if icy. Other than that, I will definitely come back again, 20/10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! What a great review! We're so glad you enjoyed Ironwood. Your Feedback is greatly appreciated. See you next time! Andrea
5 out of 5
by Leanne from Burnaby BC

Weekend in Whistler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
All good other than parking not convenient - need to exit out of parkade and walk around to building entrance. Also recycling bins didn't open so had to throw recycling in the garbage (yes, you are required to remove your garbage at the end of your stay). Positives: spacious 2 bedroom in very good condition - either newer or recently renovated. Didn't have a chance to use the pool or hot tub because they close at 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very convenient

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Just a few minutes drive to the slopes. the rooms are very spacious. Great for our whole family.
Everything was great from check in to check out. Received an upgrade which made the stay all the more comfortable for our family's first visit to Whistler.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maico from North Vancouver

Birthay Weekend!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing weekend with my wife for my birthday.The room was very clean and very spacious.No parking fees a bonus!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great place to stay in Whistler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Cons: Nope
Very satisfied facilities are great, nice location, close to the valley trail.