Ratings based on 1,832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC.

Always good

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This is my 4th time staying at the Aava and won't be my last. The staff are always available and helpful. It's close to the village core without being noisy. This visit I ended up with an accessible room, which was fine with the exception of me flooding the entire bathroom while taking a shower (completely my fault).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

Simples mas ok

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Hotel simples mas ok. Hot tube pequeno Perto whistler gondola (7min andando)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Overpriced

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: hot tub is big but no bathrobes provided and tiny towels. a bit tricky when it's -5 outside...
Cons: Either have a better quality and service or reduce the price by $40 to $50 per night
Location: Central location
We were expecting a lot more for this 3.5 star hotel. We had a room on the main floor. Room was really clean that will be the only thing positive about staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Aava Team , Hotel Management
Thanks Vincent for the feedback. We do provide bathroom in the standard rooms only upon request...I wish you could let us know and we would provide you with one right away. I do apologize for this. Aava Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Stayed for a few days whilst snowboarding - perfect location to town - 50m from Main Street without the noise. Free ski kickers downstairs, they provide you with a free padlock. Great hot tub and pool to relax in at the end of the day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Aava Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Aava Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close, but not too close!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Super nice staff. Clean rooms. The location was close and easy to walk to the village, but not too close!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Ava Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Aava team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The hotel room was quite basic for the price. All the prices in Whistler this season are a bit exorbitant and way higher than last year so it did not feel like not as good value for money - but it is that way across the board in whistler. The room was basic and the carpet was quite 'tired' but it was clean and the beds were great! I'm starting to feel like all hotel rooms look exactly the same and are very generic everywhere one goes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much and I'm pretty sure we will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel With Nice Price!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I stayed at the Aava for 4 days. It was definitely a comfy stay. Not too fancy and not too shabby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

I nites in Whistler staying at Aava was lovely

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everythkng around the vi, kage
Hotel staff were friendly n helpful. First day we didnt have a microwave but the staff were very helpful in sourcing one for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome hotel, close to village!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I've stayed at many of the hotels in Whistler (all over the village) and this is one of the best for the price. It's just outside the main village stroll but closer to the gondola than you would think by looking at the map. You just have to take the short cut through the walkways. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and they have Aveda products in the bathrooms. They also offer for free the use of fat bikes (for the first hour) and free GoPros for the day. We didn't get a chance to use either but it's certainly cool to have. Only thing I would wish is that the Nespresso machine in the lobby was free to use. Instead, you have to purchase a coffee card to use it. Free parking for Expedia Plus VIP members is a huge bonus.