Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Bare bones, no extras! Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location. No checking in early, no cutlery, dishes, or even a toaster. No exceptions. No checking out late. Just bare bones average place. Very loud at night with night club. Staff not willing to take initiative. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel was nice, loft room was great fit our needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in downtown

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Check in immidiatly though we arrived there early. every thing OK for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Anda, BC

Affordable comfortable room

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: spacious room, comfortable king bed and the price cannot be beat right in the Village!
Cons: offer bell service
Location: Gondola is less than a 5 minute walk. Starbucks is only a couple minute walk away. Spaghetti Factory is across the lane in different hotel.
Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. The king bed was very comfortable! The bathroom was spacious and had excellent toiletries. The location was excellent with less than a 5 minute walk to the gondola. The free snacks in the lobby in the morning and fresh cookies in the afternoon were much appreciated! We used the convenient bathrobes to go to the hot tub. The location is easy to drive to (valet parking - our vehicle was easy to access later when I forgot something in the car). We will come back next winter!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, but the hotel is showing disrepair

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Can't beat the location of the Adara hotel in Whistler - it is literally steps to the Village Square. However, the property is showing its age and in need of an update. The toilet required some handy-fixing by myself when I arrived, and the hot tub was "closed for cleaning" throughout my stay. Also, the place has a feel of a property that was great about 5 years ago, but requires significant updating to be given any more than 3 stars. Staff were friendly, but that is the case at any hotel in Whistler. Would not recommend this property until a renovation is made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The staff are friendly and very helpful, the room was well laid out and met all my needs. Though some have complained about the outside noise, I had no issues. The house dog is also a great touch! Thanks for a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Our stay was good. No problems. The pull out couch served purpose, able to feel springs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Room was stuffy and really loud. I guess there is a bar or something downstairs and there were people yelling all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Nice and Cozy and in the Village!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
This is a great hotel if you're looking for modern rooms with updated interiors, quick access to the village and lifts, and comfy beds! The only draw back is the sound from the Buffalo Bills nightclub. If you are a light sleeper you may have some trouble getting to bed on time. I appreciated that they have a white noise machine next to the bed and ear plugs! My husband didn't have any trouble falling asleep. Smaller hot tub, and the pool is summer only. Nice bathrobes though and a nice shower! Fridge in room, wine key provided, and ice machine down the hall. Overall, great value and a pleasant experience! Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

nice place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was really nice and clean, very comfortable. Only thing is our itinerary said the room had a balcony and mountain view, and upon arrival we discovered we had no balcony and it was not mountain facing. We didn't care about either of these things so we weren't disappointed but I would suggest accurate itineraries going forward so as not to disappoint future guests. The room was a little cold despite having the fireplace on. All in all we loved it, located in the village and it was lovely.