Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Sauna wasn't working and the pool could use an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location in the village just a couple minutes walk to ski lift. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Blackcomb Lodge

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Few dings, updates nothing major. Hot tub requires reno.
Location: Everything is nearby, main square, great restaurants.
You are 2 min away from Blackcomb gondola, next door to three pubs, oyster bar, pharmacy, liquor store and pharmacy. Staff are really nice. Apartment kitchenette is fully furnished. Internet access is great. Hotel needs a bit of updates but I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great experience!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great location and excellent customer service! Central location. Room was very clean and very comfortable! Would for sure stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The location is great but extremely noisy

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The rooms are very good with a small kitchen and a sofa and table. The Pillows are terrible (bring your own if you can). The location is great for Happy Hours and not far from the convention center or the Ski lifts however on the flip side if you want to go to bed before 2am bring ear plugs as it can get very loud in certain places of the hotel. Staff were great and very helpful. Storage of ski's and snowboards is free and simple to deposit and collect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We loved our stay and will visit again in future. Will visit for longer period next time and recommend our family and friends to stay here as well. Good location and very convenient to go around the village and close to gondola and close to grocery store. Great thing is my children liked it and are willing to stay here again. Will visit with extebded family next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hotel right in the mountain of Whistler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
A very convenient hotel close to all facilities of Blackcom Whistler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great Staff and Management

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Our stay was riddled with issues steming from the Expedia booking but the staff stayed poaitive and supportive in getting us comfortable and happy. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

I was surprised it wasn't rated higher.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms and very clean.
Cons: The pool area, while clean is ugly.There is no natural light.The expedia pics are a turnoff.Need plants/furniture/faux stone wall to make it look nice
Location: skiing is great.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I was a little concerned about staying here based on the ratings. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and well kept, and up to date. The staff was very helpful and responsive. They have quiet hours after 10, but it was very quiet for us. I don't know why this hotel doesn't have a higher rating...We generally ski locally and stay at 5 star hotels and I don't see too much of a difference. The only reason I rated the hotel a 3 for facilities, was that the refrigerator didn't close and the pool area had a YMCA/high school pool feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Clean and convinient

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Another set of drawers for the upstairs loft area would have helped.
Location: Stores and restaurants were all nearby and it was an easy 5 minute walk to and from the lifts.
The hotel was well located for both lift access, stores, and restaurants, etc. All the basic needs were provided for in-room meals and cleanliness was very good. Space for 3 or more people was quite limited, but workable. Would stay here again, yes!